No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Momof2
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Looks good but tastes like nothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Was a little on the thick side and a little too creamy tasting so I added another 1/4 cup of buttermilk and doubled garlic powder, onion powder, dill and parsley. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
To us, this is a good & quick sub. I'm thinking of adding more of the same spices. It's almost too cream-y tasting. I sinned & added some mayo. What I tried & will add to: 3/4c each sour cream & mayo; 1/4c buttermilk; 1/2t parsley; outta chives; 1/4t each granulated garlic (1/2 = 4 cloves), dill, onion powder, salt; 1/8t pepper - & 2t apple cider vinegar. It's a little thin, but not runny. 'Glad I tried...A few days later: Much more like the real deal! Day one: eh (as expected) Day two: kinda like storebrand Then on: Mmmm! Like it. I didn't add more spices as I threatened to. It just improved drastically with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Not being huge fans of ranch dressing, my husband and I both enjoyed this dressing. We used it on 'Hot n' Spicy Buffalo Chicken Salad' from AR and it complimented the salad really well. I liked the low-fat sour cream as opposed to the mayonnaise in the dressing. Do make it up early so the flavors can meld. Taste before using and add additional seasoning to your liking. I made up half a batch and wouldn't hesitate to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I love this recipe! I didn't have dried chives, but I did have some in the freezer, so I used them instead. So fresh, yummy, and easy-peasy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
With some modifications, was great. We can't have buttermilk, so I just used sour cream. I did add some Apple Cider Vinegar and Lemon Juice to give it the zip it was missing from us not using buttermilk. Also, found that I had to double the seasonings. My husband and 8 year old daughter also think this dressing is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I didn't care for this. Neither did my daughter who loves ranch. It was bland and was missing something BIG. It tasted a lot like watered down sour cream with a bit of spice. I followed others advice afterwards to try to doctor it up. Still wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberT

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I loved this and made it with plan greek yogurt and extra dill. It was marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This dressing is excellent, I just added 1 tablespoon of lemon juice and 1 packet of stevia. It is essential to let this sit in the fridge for several hours. Thanks so much for sharing a healthy / preservative free dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States