No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This recipe great but I added about two tablespoons of vinegar and it made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe! My husband and I can't get enough of it. I make it a night before and let it sit together then shake the jar the next day and it is better than the bottle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bear1982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was pretty lackluster, to us. I made it in a pinch when i had no store bought ranch for Mr. LTH for grilled chicken salads and it was NOT a hit. I thought I'd like it because I'm not a mayo fan, but not so much....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is a great little mayo-free dressing! In an attempt to eat healthier I was looking for low-fat/fat free dressing recipes and found this one. I made it but didn’t use it for a day, so it set in the refrigerator overnight and that allowed the flavors to combine. I’m really glad to have this recipe; it’s hands down a better option than the low-fat/fat free dressings in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
my daughter made this for the first time. very good dressing, even though she used too much buttermilk, was able to save with adding more sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This turned out pretty darn good, considering it's low fat. I'm still undecided about the addition of dried parsley, though. Definitely tastes better after it sits for a day but next time I'll try it without the parsley:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Love it! Love it! And we like mayo, too. It's a great all around dressing to doctor up or not. Do try it! Leftovers a long time in the fridge, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
this is delicious. It is good with veggies and on salads. It is even good on your fingers. I am going to use it the next time I make hot wings,too. Thank you so much for a recipe for ranch dressing that I don't feel guilty about eating and doesn't pack on the pounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
My husband hates mayo so he automatically likes this better than a lot of dressings. I used thick Greek style yogurt instead of sour cream. I think I'll try adding a bit of sugar next time to off-set the sourness. Either that or use regular milk instead of buttermilk. I any case, you can't buy ranch dressing in Cyprus, so I'm happy to have a recipe to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I love this! It works well as a salad dressing or dip for veggies. I used it as a dressing for potato salad and it was delicious. When I first tasted it I thought something was missing something. I added 1/2 tsp. of sugar and thought it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States