No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Great substitute! I personally do not like mayo and I do not like the taste of the store bought ranch. When preparing this, I did not use salt and I used tarragon instead of chives (I didn't have any). I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Awesome! I actually whipped it up to use as a dipping sauce for Poppers and thought it was much better than I had anticipated. Delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I followed the recipe as stated except for the dried chives (couldn't find them in the grocery store). We used this on top of Taco Salad II cause my family loves "ranch" type dressing on everything. I liked the fact it didn't have the mayo. The family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Way to many spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This was a easy recipe to make. My hubby loved it. He hates mayo and he said that he likes this better than store bought ranch. I thought it was ok and my guest agreed with me. It tastes to much like sour cream. After it sat for 24 hours it tasted much better. Will use again only cause the hubby likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawbe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklinville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I love this! It works well as a salad dressing or dip for veggies. I used it as a dressing for potato salad and it was delicious. When I first tasted it I thought something was missing something. I added 1/2 tsp. of sugar and thought it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
My husband hates mayo so he automatically likes this better than a lot of dressings. I used thick Greek style yogurt instead of sour cream. I think I'll try adding a bit of sugar next time to off-set the sourness. Either that or use regular milk instead of buttermilk. I any case, you can't buy ranch dressing in Cyprus, so I'm happy to have a recipe to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
this is delicious. It is good with veggies and on salads. It is even good on your fingers. I am going to use it the next time I make hot wings,too. Thank you so much for a recipe for ranch dressing that I don't feel guilty about eating and doesn't pack on the pounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Love it! Love it! And we like mayo, too. It's a great all around dressing to doctor up or not. Do try it! Leftovers a long time in the fridge, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This turned out pretty darn good, considering it's low fat. I'm still undecided about the addition of dried parsley, though. Definitely tastes better after it sits for a day but next time I'll try it without the parsley:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States