No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I did sub plain yogurt for 1/2 the sour cream, but other than that followed the recipe. Fantastic! My teen nephew raved about it at a family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This recipe tasted very strongly of sour cream. It was very thick, so I might try more buttermilk/less sour cream next time. It also seemed a little bland to me. Next time I'll add fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, because I like my ranch with a strong garlic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Alright... good substitute when in a pinch. However it is vital to let sit in fridge for an hour or so. Any less and certain ingredients stand out... longer you chill, the better the flavors blend into one taste. very yummy after that:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Thanks for posting this recipe. Mayo doesn't like me so I'm always looking for mayo free dressings. This recipe is easy and very good. I find it is better the next day. This will be a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is a very good recipe; however might I suggest using fresh chopped onion and crushed garlic. It gives more depth to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Excellent! I agree with others that it's better after "resting" in the fridge a while. I prefer to use the fresh herbs, garlic and onions so readily available all year round but it's a terrific dressing either way. Krys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
absolutely delicious! didn't have buttermilk so used regular milk.and used fresh herbs.will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Yummy! We do like Mayo, but I wanted to do a healthier alternative. I actually use 1 cup fat free plain yogurt, and 1/3 cup Light Sour Cream, and 1/3 cup Veganaise grapeseed oil Mayo. (sometimes a splash of buttermilk too) I'm sure it would be great as written though, and the spices are just perfect! My husband likes a thick dressing and LOTS of it. He is also so picky about his Ranch (he was attached to the bottled stuff) But he absolutely LOVES this. He eats it every day at lunch on his Salads. I did NOT want to be feeding him MSG and tons of fat and preservatives everyday, so this recipe is a Lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
im pregnant and prefer not to risk using mayo in my recipes since it is made with raw eggs. this recipe was such a wonderful substitute, just the right spices and creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
this is one of the better low calorie recipes. I will make again. they kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States