No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I have no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I don't like mayo so this recipe was just what I needed. I absolutely LOVE ranch but always felt guilty with the MSG and/or preservatives. This is an awesome and easy recipe! You can cut in half or double so easily too. I didn't have chives or parsley and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This does not taste like ranch. It's very much a seasoned sour cream. If you add 1-2 t. of vinegar it gets better, but it's still just not ranch. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is the best ranch dressing I have ever tasted. I am a huge fan of ranch but often wonder how much extra salt, sugar, and preservatives I'm consuming with the bottled stuff. This is so fresh and delicious and I will never buy bottled ranch again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Wonderful light dressing. I am okay with mayo dressings but admit they can be heavy and take over the flavor of a salad. But this was a light ranch dressing that let the true flavor of our vegetable salad come through. The only change I did was use fresh chives from the garden, I didn't have dried. I did make it two hours before serving so it had time to marinate. Don't expect this to taste like the famous Ranch dressing in the grocery stores...it is a light ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T, but the taste was off. I think I was expecting something else. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I needed some ranch dressing for a pasta salad and had sour cream and buttermilk to use up. I like it without the mayo but if you are looking for something like the bottled stuff then keep looking. This is refreshing and has a better taste. I did double everything except the sour cream, buttermilk, salt and pepper. I am pretty sure I will be using this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is a good substitute for those who don't want to use mayo! It is better after sitting for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I was disappointed that this did not turn out for me. I made this last night and let it sit overnight to marinate. this morning, it tasted bland so I added a little lemon juice, later on, still bland and missing something ( suspected it was the missing mayonnaise) so I added a pinch or so of white sugar and let it sit some more. It still did not really have that tang, zing or overall taste of ranch. however, I could taste all the fresh herbs and buttermilk was noticeable. This type of dressing may work for some people, as for myself, it just didn't do it for me this time. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Great tasting ranch dressing! So easy to make! Only tweaks made was adding extra of the seasonings, to suit our personal preference. I always feel better about serving homemade dressings rather than store bought varieties that contain HFC, preservatives, artificial color & flavors, and ingredients I can't pronounce. We have used this on salad, as a dip and along side wings. Thank you for posting a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States