No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This dressing is excellent, I just added 1 tablespoon of lemon juice and 1 packet of stevia. It is essential to let this sit in the fridge for several hours. Thanks so much for sharing a healthy / preservative free dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Excellent! The only changes I made are that I used regular sour cream (not low fat) and added some extra salt at the end for flavor. Love that I can have ranch again, being gluten, grain, and soy free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Looking forward to trying this for my son that has an egg allergy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I have no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I don't like mayo so this recipe was just what I needed. I absolutely LOVE ranch but always felt guilty with the MSG and/or preservatives. This is an awesome and easy recipe! You can cut in half or double so easily too. I didn't have chives or parsley and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This does not taste like ranch. It's very much a seasoned sour cream. If you add 1-2 t. of vinegar it gets better, but it's still just not ranch. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is the best ranch dressing I have ever tasted. I am a huge fan of ranch but often wonder how much extra salt, sugar, and preservatives I'm consuming with the bottled stuff. This is so fresh and delicious and I will never buy bottled ranch again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Wonderful light dressing. I am okay with mayo dressings but admit they can be heavy and take over the flavor of a salad. But this was a light ranch dressing that let the true flavor of our vegetable salad come through. The only change I did was use fresh chives from the garden, I didn't have dried. I did make it two hours before serving so it had time to marinate. Don't expect this to taste like the famous Ranch dressing in the grocery stores...it is a light ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T, but the taste was off. I think I was expecting something else. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States