No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
To us, this is a good & quick sub. I'm thinking of adding more of the same spices. It's almost too cream-y tasting. I sinned & added some mayo. What I tried & will add to: 3/4c each sour cream & mayo; 1/4c buttermilk; 1/2t parsley; outta chives; 1/4t each granulated garlic (1/2 = 4 cloves), dill, onion powder, salt; 1/8t pepper - & 2t apple cider vinegar. It's a little thin, but not runny. 'Glad I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Not being huge fans of ranch dressing, my husband and I both enjoyed this dressing. We used it on 'Hot n' Spicy Buffalo Chicken Salad' from AR and it complimented the salad really well. I liked the low-fat sour cream as opposed to the mayonnaise in the dressing. Do make it up early so the flavors can meld. Taste before using and add additional seasoning to your liking. I made up half a batch and wouldn't hesitate to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I love this recipe! I didn't have dried chives, but I did have some in the freezer, so I used them instead. So fresh, yummy, and easy-peasy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
With some modifications, was great. We can't have buttermilk, so I just used sour cream. I did add some Apple Cider Vinegar and Lemon Juice to give it the zip it was missing from us not using buttermilk. Also, found that I had to double the seasonings. My husband and 8 year old daughter also think this dressing is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I didn't care for this. Neither did my daughter who loves ranch. It was bland and was missing something BIG. It tasted a lot like watered down sour cream with a bit of spice. I followed others advice afterwards to try to doctor it up. Still wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I loved this and made it with plan greek yogurt and extra dill. It was marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This dressing is excellent, I just added 1 tablespoon of lemon juice and 1 packet of stevia. It is essential to let this sit in the fridge for several hours. Thanks so much for sharing a healthy / preservative free dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Excellent! The only changes I made are that I used regular sour cream (not low fat) and added some extra salt at the end for flavor. Love that I can have ranch again, being gluten, grain, and soy free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Looking forward to trying this for my son that has an egg allergy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States