No Mayo Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was pretty good, a basic tuna salad. I added a little table spice blend to give it some zing. To the reviewer who was disappointed because this recipe was missing the mayo: The whole point of the recipe is that it does not contain mayo, it's even in the title of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I had this for lunch today only I modified it a little bit. Instead of bread and butter pickles I used Mt.Olive Dill Salad Cubes and omitted the salt. It was very good on whole wheat bread. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Mebane, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was a great, easy, healthy recipe! I just made one serving for lunch and it was filling and satisfied all of my cravings. It would have been just as easy to make the entire salad and feed a family. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Ok, this was missing something MAYO. Seriously this needs some kind of "glue" to hold it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Put it on a bed of spinach and eat as a "salad" (hence the name of this thing) if you have a hard time keeping the ingredients together. If you're goal is eating healthier you could skip the bread anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I think this is a great, healthy alternative to the fat-laden mayo versions, especially since I don't care for the low-fat or fat-free varieties. I sometimes add lemon pepper and green onion, just for added flavor. For more crunch, I sometimes add chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McKeown Schafer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
very good! I added some onion for extra flavor. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I thought this was lacking a bit of flavor, so I added more chopped pickle and mustard. i did not have any problem with not having a binder bc I accidently processed the egg and pickle a bit too long, which gave me a weird mix that was kinda chunky but not really, and had some liquid to bind. I might try this again with less eggs--it seemed like too many eggs. Of course, couldve been my fault since I processed so long. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Not bad, nice low cal low fat lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Pretty good for a no mayo tuna salad. I did use a couple dollops of thick greek style plain yogurt tho as a kind of glue. I also didnt use sweet pickles, as they had a bit to much carbs (sugar) for my application of this meal, so I added 2 tsp of sugar to sweeten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States