No Mayo Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
My son hates mayo, so I thought that he would like these deviled egg. I was right! These are a big hit. Very creamy. I can not really taste the avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
4 stars for the idea, but I didn't follow this recipe exactly. Mine turned out pretty good, but be careful how much sour cream you add because too much will ruin the flavor. I also added a little lemon juice and instead of Worcestershire, since I had none, I used a mixture of salt, pepper, onion & garlic powder, paprika, and a little chili powder. I think they would've been perfect if I hadn't used too much sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie_C_S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salida, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
OK, this is a good base but very bland in terms of flavor. My modifications happened as I kept adding things to get an actual flavor. I put in a bit of lemon juice, just because of avocado turning grey paranoia. Added 1 tbsp of horseradish, 1 tsp of real Dijon mustard, 1/8 tsp cayenne. To me "deviled" eggs need a bit of a kick. The texture of this is wonderful. And I think the color is kind of fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I love the avocado and dill combination! Without sour cream, I used mayonnaise this time. Green onions or chives would have made a nice garnish, but I emphasized the dill, and sprinkled dill seed on top! These were a hit for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I was so intrigued by this recipe using avacado to lighten up a not so healthy addiction, deviled eggs! I really liked the concept of this recipe, but I think this recipe is more of a base and needs some bumped up flavors added, hence the 3 stars. But as a base recipe, it can easily have added ingredients to fit your tastes to make it a 4 or 5 star. I added dashes of hot sauce, dijon mustard, sugar, onion and garlic powders, cayenne, and some sweet paprika. It's also great along with garnishing with green onion on top, to add some bacon and cheddar cheese! Thanks for this great idea! I will make again when wanting a lightened up version of deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Very Nice. Used Dill paste, seasoned with garlic salt, onion powder, and dijon mustard to taste. The avocado has a great texture to it. What I didn't stuff into the egg whites my daughter put on a Ritz and ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Hubby wanted deviled eggs today but he had used up all the mayo so these sounded like a good idea. They are good but not great. I guess we like our deviled eggs with a bit of a kick, I normally add sriracha sauce to my eggs and they are a big hit...I could cut the dill and add sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Best deviled eggs I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States