No Knead Refrigerator Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Pretty good. My hubby and daughter loved them. They just smelled like yeast to me which I didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I cut the water back to a cup and a half and only needed six cups of flour. I also used melted butter instead of shortening. I was able to proof the yeast with the warm water in my Kitchen Aid mixer bowl, then throw in the other ingredients. I used my dough hook attachment to mix which made going from mix to knead very simple. Out of one recipe, I got eighteen dinner rolls. Baked at 400*, mine were done at 15 minutes but mine were on the bigger side. Very nice roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These rolls had a great flavor, but I found them to be denser than I would have liked. I think I will let them mix longer next time. I made these for Christmas lunch at my aunts house. It was nice to make them that morning and then put them in the fridge until it was time to let them rise. They didn't brown on their own, so I put melted butter on top and put them under the broiler for a couple of minutes til they got brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Right behind the oven breaking on a holiday is going to the refrigerator to get out your yeast roll dough and finding it didn't rise! I have made rolls dozens of times so I was really surprised. Bad yeast? It's Christmas morning and I don't have enough yeast to remake the rolls, so it's a new tradition of corn bread! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These were pretty good. I like a sweeter, Hawaiian type roll tough so will definitely increase the sugar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
The winner in my 'new recipes for Thanksgiving' - I try to add a couple of new things to go with our traditional foods every year, and these were simply wonderful, and so very easy to make. As one other reviewer said, I will add a tad more salt next time, or used butter flavored Crisco. Excellent texture, melt in your mouth good! Also going to try making a loaf of this bread this week, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Made just as is. These are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were great! My whole family really enjoyed these! I followed the recipe exactly then I brushed with butter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I have made these MANY times and always wonderful results. Sometimes I add some whole wheat. I mix and store them following the directions from Artisan Bread in Five. One time I baked them in a muffin tin and served them split open with strawberries and cream. They were wonderful, just sweet enough and light enough. Perfect for breakfast. This is truly five star recipe in my home. (ABin5 has you mix everything together in a big container and wait 2hrs. Then refrigerate. Break off a chunk as needed and bring to room temperature. You can bake immediately for a more dense loaf, or wait for the bread to rise again for a lighter loaf. Muffin tins make nice shaped rolls of consistent size. All you have to do is scoop a spoonful into the muffin tin.) * 2 1/2 years later and still a staple in our house. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Used half whole wheat flour. Made burger buns out of it. Pretty good for the amount of work involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States