No Knead Refrigerator Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Easy to make with ingredients on hand when time is short. Wonderful flavor and texture, and my dinner guests have asked me to make them again! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
The most delicious, melt-in-your-mouth rolls we have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This is the EXACT recipe my mother has used for rolls over many years. The whole family and new-comers to the extended family rave about them! She always bakes them in round pie pans and bakes a bundle so she can give away some in large zip lock bags. Fantastic for sopping up gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba-licious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This recipe was awesome. Made them for Thanksgiving, everyone loved them. I liked the idea that you can make the dough the night before. I have passed this on to other family memebers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
Very good, at least as good as if not better than the store-bought frozen yeast roll dough we usually buy, and easy enough that we won't be buying frozen any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Picayune, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Delicious. Just like my mother's used to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This is the first bread recipe I tried with success! I used it on Thanksgiving and again a week later. My daughter loved helping assemble the ingredients and punching the dough down and I swear my husband burned his fingers because he couldn't wait until they cooled to eat them. Will use again and again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A. Milan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Wow! I can't believe I actually made a yeast roll from scratch! I am really impressed with this recipe. Very, very simple. A heavier type yeast roll, I think would taste great with a soup or stew. Wonderful recipe. Would love to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This is a recipe that I have found pretty hard to mess up! I alternate this recipe with another wheat dinner roll recipe (that needs to be kneaded :), and this one is perfect for those days that you want fresh yeast rolls, but don't have time to let them rise before baking. When you let them rise in the fridge overnight, just use a lint free, dampened towel that will prevent air from coming in. These turn out perfectly browned when you watch the oven closely. They get brown fast so around 8 minutes, be watching for the perfect shade of golden-brown. Thanks for a great recipe and a staple at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very good and sweet. I ate three while they were still hot and went back for a 4th.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States