No Knead Refrigerator Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This is a recipe that I have found pretty hard to mess up! I alternate this recipe with another wheat dinner roll recipe (that needs to be kneaded :), and this one is perfect for those days that you want fresh yeast rolls, but don't have time to let them rise before baking. When you let them rise in the fridge overnight, just use a lint free, dampened towel that will prevent air from coming in. These turn out perfectly browned when you watch the oven closely. They get brown fast so around 8 minutes, be watching for the perfect shade of golden-brown. Thanks for a great recipe and a staple at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Yummy rolls just as the recipe stands. I made a few substitutions - milk for the water, butter for the shortening and brush them with butter before baking. They melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made these rolls in my Kitchenaid mixer. Mixed with regular beater and then used the dough hook and mixed on low for about 2 minutes. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
The most delicious, melt-in-your-mouth rolls we have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
being put on the spot to come up with a bread product for a family get together, I found this recipe and had it in the fridge ready to go before going to bed. Tasted great, and everyone loved it!! Have already been asked for the recipe by the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This is the EXACT recipe my mother has used for rolls over many years. The whole family and new-comers to the extended family rave about them! She always bakes them in round pie pans and bakes a bundle so she can give away some in large zip lock bags. Fantastic for sopping up gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba-licious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Definately not the best bread I have ever made,and I have been making bread for years. I only tried this one since the dough can be refridgerated overnight. I follwed the recipe to the T even using a brand new container of Fleishmans yeast, and it came out a tad on the dry side, and didn't rise all that well, but it did have a pretty good taste. I think that rising on the countertop is the only real way to make bread by hand without worry that it is going to dry out, which is what happened to me. I think I will give this recipe 1 more shot, and keep the dough outta the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
These turned out really great! I made the dough Saturday night and it was quick and easy. Then I made half the batch on Sunday afternoon, put the rest of the dough back in the fridge. Monday night we had fresh hot rolls with the remaining half of dough. They tasted great! I made mine into knots by rolling into 8 in. strips and tying into a loose knot. They turned out soft and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This is the first bread recipe I tried with success! I used it on Thanksgiving and again a week later. My daughter loved helping assemble the ingredients and punching the dough down and I swear my husband burned his fingers because he couldn't wait until they cooled to eat them. Will use again and again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A. Milan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
These turned out pretty well. The 6.5 cups flour turned out to be too much for my dough. I should have stopped at 5.5 cups. It might have been due to the water not being warm enough for the yeast proofing. I didn't realize these would not brown much on top and so the bottoms got a bit darker than I wanted. They were still nice rolls. Will try again. Thanks for sharing, Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEPOSITIVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States