No Knead Refrigerator Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
being put on the spot to come up with a bread product for a family get together, I found this recipe and had it in the fridge ready to go before going to bed. Tasted great, and everyone loved it!! Have already been asked for the recipe by the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
The most delicious, melt-in-your-mouth rolls we have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This is the EXACT recipe my mother has used for rolls over many years. The whole family and new-comers to the extended family rave about them! She always bakes them in round pie pans and bakes a bundle so she can give away some in large zip lock bags. Fantastic for sopping up gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba-licious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
Very good, at least as good as if not better than the store-bought frozen yeast roll dough we usually buy, and easy enough that we won't be buying frozen any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Picayune, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Delicious. Just like my mother's used to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
These turned out really great! I made the dough Saturday night and it was quick and easy. Then I made half the batch on Sunday afternoon, put the rest of the dough back in the fridge. Monday night we had fresh hot rolls with the remaining half of dough. They tasted great! I made mine into knots by rolling into 8 in. strips and tying into a loose knot. They turned out soft and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This recipe was awesome. Made them for Thanksgiving, everyone loved them. I liked the idea that you can make the dough the night before. I have passed this on to other family memebers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This is the first bread recipe I tried with success! I used it on Thanksgiving and again a week later. My daughter loved helping assemble the ingredients and punching the dough down and I swear my husband burned his fingers because he couldn't wait until they cooled to eat them. Will use again and again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A. Milan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Wow! I can't believe I actually made a yeast roll from scratch! I am really impressed with this recipe. Very, very simple. A heavier type yeast roll, I think would taste great with a soup or stew. Wonderful recipe. Would love to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made these rolls in my Kitchenaid mixer. Mixed with regular beater and then used the dough hook and mixed on low for about 2 minutes. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States