No Knead Refrigerator Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Very easy to make, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very good and sweet. I ate three while they were still hot and went back for a 4th.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Easy to make with ingredients on hand when time is short. Wonderful flavor and texture, and my dinner guests have asked me to make them again! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This is a recipe that I have found pretty hard to mess up! I alternate this recipe with another wheat dinner roll recipe (that needs to be kneaded :), and this one is perfect for those days that you want fresh yeast rolls, but don't have time to let them rise before baking. When you let them rise in the fridge overnight, just use a lint free, dampened towel that will prevent air from coming in. These turn out perfectly browned when you watch the oven closely. They get brown fast so around 8 minutes, be watching for the perfect shade of golden-brown. Thanks for a great recipe and a staple at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Well, my dough is mixed and resting in the frige right now, so I don't know what they'll taste like, but I used my Kitchenaid mixer with the paddle first and dough hook second and even though I used all 6 1/2 cups of flour, my dough was soooo sticky! No one else has mentioned sticky dough, so maybe it's just me? Plus, I am a little confused as to where to let the rolls rise after being in the fridge overnight: in the fridge, or on the countertop? I'm going to bet on the countertop, so I'll let everyone know. I'm also used to placing dough in a greased bowl, and there was no mention of that in this recipe, but I did it anyway. Three stars so far for the confusion.*****update: I changed my review to 2 stars because the rising rolls stuck to the non-linty towels that I used to cover them, and when all was said and done, I had bread shaped like rounds of dough. My dough was still sticky when pinching off pieces to place on the cookie sheets for the final rise, and these didn't melt in your mouth or were fluffy----it was bread in texture and taste. I guess that's ok if you wanted to make homemade bread without kneading it.....but I won't be making this recipe again. Not impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
These turned out pretty well. The 6.5 cups flour turned out to be too much for my dough. I should have stopped at 5.5 cups. It might have been due to the water not being warm enough for the yeast proofing. I didn't realize these would not brown much on top and so the bottoms got a bit darker than I wanted. They were still nice rolls. Will try again. Thanks for sharing, Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEPOSITIVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Definately not the best bread I have ever made,and I have been making bread for years. I only tried this one since the dough can be refridgerated overnight. I follwed the recipe to the T even using a brand new container of Fleishmans yeast, and it came out a tad on the dry side, and didn't rise all that well, but it did have a pretty good taste. I think that rising on the countertop is the only real way to make bread by hand without worry that it is going to dry out, which is what happened to me. I think I will give this recipe 1 more shot, and keep the dough outta the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
First time making bread and loved it. Soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made these rolls in my Kitchenaid mixer. Mixed with regular beater and then used the dough hook and mixed on low for about 2 minutes. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Wow! I can't believe I actually made a yeast roll from scratch! I am really impressed with this recipe. Very, very simple. A heavier type yeast roll, I think would taste great with a soup or stew. Wonderful recipe. Would love to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States