No Knead Refrigerator Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I hadn't made yeast bread for many years before I made these rolls for Christmas. They were easy to make and very yummy - a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is a great first bread recipe. It is so easy and yet very delicious. But beware! After making these rolls, you may fall madly in love with bread making for the rest of your life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceeh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Etravia
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
These are the best of several refrigerator rolls recipes I have tried. I did convert the recipe to metric, as I think it helps to be more precise in measurements. I also placed a cake pan with a cup of water in it on the lower shelf of oven while baking to add moisture. I used an egg wash with various toppings, including rosemary, poppy seed, and sea salt. They were all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Etravia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I have been using this as base recipe for some time now, it comes out perfect every time! I have had some difficulty getting it rise at high altitude since I moved to Denver, but that just means extra time and the perfect rising temp. Also, the most popular version in my house is to double (or more) the amount of sugar for a sweeter dinner roll (like the ones at Texas Road House). Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made these rolls this year for Thanksgiving, and boy am I GLAD I did! The first batch I made, I cut in half made on a Tuesday and baked on Saturday. Everyday about 2-5 times during the day I would punch down, turn over in the bowl, and cover with a damp towel. THEY TURNED OUT AWESOME! I must also note I mixed in my Kitchen Aide mixer for about two minutes after adding all the dough. I took the dough out about an hour before baking. After 30-45 minutes of coming to room temperature, I divided and put into a muffin pan. Baked and I have never tasted a better dinner roll. These are so easy! Thank you so much for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda McAnulty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I made minor modications to this recipe based on previous experience with some bread recipes. I added 1/8 cup of sugar to the warm yeast water during proofing so the yeast would have something to feed on. It rose in the fridge just like bread does when it's left on the counter albeit a little slower. Once I rolled the dough into balls, I left it on the counter to rise for ~3 hours. That's the beauty of yeast breads - you can just leave it and come back to it later. I like my bread to be a little doughy so I baked at 375F for 10 minutes. Be sure to brush the tops with butter to get a nice brown crust - I did mine with butter/cinnamon/sugar. These aren't spectacular as they taste like typical dinner rolls, but they're easier to make than traditional bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These rolls are wonderful!! i am asked to make them time an time again . I just made 3 dozen today for dinner tomorrow, i also have made4 dozen of them an i have been asked to make them time an time again. The kind of dough I have trouble with is the ones in the cook books , those always turn out a mess on me sticks to the towel when raising if it does. but not these they raise prefect every tiem an back up great. This is my recipe i use from now on. i am so glad i found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boyne City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This recipe was easy to make, even for someone who typically makes bread in the bread machine. I made the dough and put in the fridge overnight, only punching down once after about 4 hours. In the morning, I took it out 2 hours before baking, punched it down and shaped it into balls, brushed melted butter on tops, covered with a sheet of plastic wrap and a towel, and let rise for 2 hours. They puffed up beautifully. They baked very nicely and were pretty light. My guests devoured them. The reason they didn't receive 5 stars is that the taste was maybe just a tad bland. Next time I'll add a little more salt, or use butter-flavored Crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Yummy rolls just as the recipe stands. I made a few substitutions - milk for the water, butter for the shortening and brush them with butter before baking. They melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States