No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I just made this bread and it's great. Crispy crust, soft interior, moist, chewy, & springy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Delicious and easy. I did need to add about a half cup more flour to make it not so sticky, and baked only 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouseketeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Excellent bread!! I went to FoodWishes and there is a recipe beneath Beer Bread that I used also, with scallops. I made the beer bread then I toasted it in the oven then poured the scallop and garlic mixture over the bread. Wow, what an excellent combination. I could have licked the plate. Thank you Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was the best bread I've ever tasted! I added some crushed oregano, thyme & basil to dough and wrapped it in rosemary branches while it rose for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Super easy. My sponge didn't look as moist as in the video, but I persevered. I used some brown ale I had on hand and the bread came out super flavorful. It was served with some red crab soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Best bread I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elbie
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Great recipe and easy to make. You can really taste the beer in there too. I used Blue Moon. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elbie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Best use of beer I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I haven't made bread for nearly 30 years so this was a daunting challenge...or was it? This recipe is so easy that with the video provided by Chef John, a child could make it. Mine turned out exactly, I mean exactly like the picture and was amazingly tasty. We are making it again this weekend and I am adding roasted garlic for an added flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Wow so easy to make, and turns out perfect everytime! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States