No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Super easy and the best bread I have ever had! Super soft and moist inside with the perfect crust outside:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
this is wonderful bread I make three smaller loafs as its only me at home. i freeze one before rising and let it thaw and rise overnight wen i run out .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I love this recipe! I make two loves at a time. I also add 1/8 cup ground flaxseed, 1/8 cup linseed & mix in 1 cup whole wheat flour... so I take out 1 1/2 cups white flour. It is moist with a crispy crust. I freeze 2ond. loaf. The funny thing is, I don't drink beer but I love to cook with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is awesome. I used Sam Adam's Oktoberfest for the beer. Next time I'll use room temperature beer instead of cold. I think it would rise a little better that way. Nice crusty outside, chewy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I have been making breads for years and this one by far is the easiest, being no knead, and looks and tastes wonderful! Other artesian bread recipes are very sticky...not this one. I was pleasantly surprised at that! Thanks Chef John for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Super easy!!! Added Italian seasoning; crusty & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamou, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This was fabulous! I made this a couple of weeks ago to take along to my son's Oktoberfest party. It was a big hit! I made a slight change from the original recipe though. I substituted one cup of all purpose flour with one cup of Spelt flour and added a 1/2 tsp of yeast. The texture was wonderful and the bread was anything but bland. I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby1781

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made it through step 3 in the bread machine, then formed the loaf, let it rise and baked. It was a wonderful bread and very easy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Easy and delicious, my favorite kind of recipe! I made this to go with the Cheeseburger Soup I by AUNTYLENE. What a great combination. This bread really holds up to dipping in a hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe!!! I make it for my boyfriend all the time and I use our favorite beer Miller High Life. It comes out so soft and fluffy its amazing! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States