No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It definitely just fell short of all expectations. It didn't rise as much as expected, was dry, and I didn't really care for the flavor either. Not sure where I went wrong as I tried my best to follow to the recipe without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
For the first time I made bread ..without the bread machine..it is a wonderful recipe and my result looked just like the one that Chef John posted.and my husband does not want to try another it has become his favourite bread..he cannot eat the store bought bread because of all the preservatives etc. they add in, so WOW!!! happy happy happy!!!lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is one of those recipes that I walked around for 3 hours after dinner saying...hey did you know I made that bread from scratch?!? I am a mess in the kitchen when it comes to bread. Through the whole process I said to myself this is gonna be a flop but omigosh it was sooo good. Nice crust, spongy inside. I've never made better bread and it is right up there with the best of them. Weeeeeee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmama0709
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I followed recipe exactly! So beautiful easy and delicious! I baked on my pizza stone. Nice crunchy chewy outside soft inside. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I ended up with a huge flat loaf of bread that was so stuck that I had to pry it off the pan and after 40 minutes of baking it still wasn't done. I guess I'll keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have had terrible luck making bread so my boyfriend found this recipe to try together. It was incredibly easy and came out with a beautiful crispy/chewy crust and moist, fluffy interior. It looked and tasted amazing. We used Harpoon IPA beer, which, in hindsight, probably had too much "beer" flavor. I'm eating the bread now, on the third day, and it's starting to get a little dense, so I would recommend finishing it on the first or second day. I will absolutely make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I put the bread on a cookie sheet as one very large loaf. I could smell it about halfway through the cooking so I took it out, cut it in half (it was still doughy in the center) and put it back in for about five minutes more. Everyone here enjoyed it. I think next time I will split into two loaves from the get go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Wished I could give this recipe 10 or more stars! Absolutely FANTASTIC! Know this bread is not sourdough, but honestly it does taste like one, since I used live in San Francisco area and know & enjoyed the taste of sourdough bread. It is an easy recipe and makes a big loaf, not only it taste awesome, but it looks so rustic, like the breads you'll get in a French farm house. Chef John, thank you for sharing your talent with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is now my go to recipe- I make the bread for my family and this is so easy- I'm having fun tweaking it, so far I'm slowly increasing the amount of home ground wheat flour and decreasing the amount of bread flour which I used instead of all purpose. Currently
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Willie
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I think this bread was just ok. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States