No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this with my 10 yr old Grand daughter. We watched the video together then made it. Delicious and very easy! We ate it warm with butter. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Wow! Loved this bread! It's dense and so chewy inside with a wonderful crust outside. No knead? That's for me! Very, very easy recipe and turned out terrific. Last night I made grilled ham, cheese and green onion sandwiches with it and it took that simple sandwich over the top. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
The best beer bread recipe I've ever made or tasted. It takes a little while, but it is so worth it. I love the crispy outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I love this recipe! Today I added a touch of dried onion and cheddar cheese! My family loves every time I add a new twist! Fun to try new flavors!It always turns out beautiful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It definitely just fell short of all expectations. It didn't rise as much as expected, was dry, and I didn't really care for the flavor either. Not sure where I went wrong as I tried my best to follow to the recipe without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
For the first time I made bread ..without the bread machine..it is a wonderful recipe and my result looked just like the one that Chef John posted.and my husband does not want to try another it has become his favourite bread..he cannot eat the store bought bread because of all the preservatives etc. they add in, so WOW!!! happy happy happy!!!lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is one of those recipes that I walked around for 3 hours after dinner saying...hey did you know I made that bread from scratch?!? I am a mess in the kitchen when it comes to bread. Through the whole process I said to myself this is gonna be a flop but omigosh it was sooo good. Nice crust, spongy inside. I've never made better bread and it is right up there with the best of them. Weeeeeee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmama0709
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I followed recipe exactly! So beautiful easy and delicious! I baked on my pizza stone. Nice crunchy chewy outside soft inside. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I ended up with a huge flat loaf of bread that was so stuck that I had to pry it off the pan and after 40 minutes of baking it still wasn't done. I guess I'll keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have had terrible luck making bread so my boyfriend found this recipe to try together. It was incredibly easy and came out with a beautiful crispy/chewy crust and moist, fluffy interior. It looked and tasted amazing. We used Harpoon IPA beer, which, in hindsight, probably had too much "beer" flavor. I'm eating the bread now, on the third day, and it's starting to get a little dense, so I would recommend finishing it on the first or second day. I will absolutely make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States