No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very easy to make - and very quick, too. The result was lovely, tasty bread; sweet with a hint of tanginess from the beer (I used dark bitter beer as that was what I had). The texture was good and it had a nice crisp crust. I followed the recipe as given but with just a bit less melted butter on top. I'm sure I will be making it again, and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
it's ok, but it's not as good as the artisan bread on this site- doesn't take as long however
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
everything they've been saying about this bread is true: delicious, easy and no trouble at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Larry D Burns
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I have made this several times and not only is it a no kneed bread ,it is a no fail recipe! it is always crusty and looks like an artisan bread. I usually use Michelob Ultra.I even had my daughter who has never made bread bake it a couple times and it still is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry D Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canisteo, New York, USA
Living In: Martin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Worth the time it takes to prepare this recipe. Absolutely delicious. Crunchy crust and soft middle. Great with cheddar cheese added to the dry batter and some herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Extremely easy recipe that turns out great every time I make it. Great crunchy crust, chewy inside and you can experiment with different beers to personalize the taste. So far I've tried using the Shiner Bock Seasonal, and the Karbach Mother-in-Lager, both are great but I think the mother in lager was my favorite. This bread is now a must have on every hunting trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I make it into 2 loaves so that they fit in gallon zip lock bags. I normally share one loaf with our wonderful neighbors and we eat the other. It's really good with Sam Adams old fessiwig beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella Devine
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe is the best. It is perfect the way it is written. I followed it exactly and it made the most amazing loaf of bread. This one deserves 10 stars! This one goes into my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Devine

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This bread is off the charts fantastic. I am a caterer and made this bread for my business and got rave reviews. My family also loved it. I made it two days ago and have another batch proofing right now. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States