No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I love this recipe! I make two loves at a time. I also add 1/8 cup ground flaxseed, 1/8 cup linseed & mix in 1 cup whole wheat flour... so I take out 1 1/2 cups white flour. It is moist with a crispy crust. I freeze 2ond. loaf. The funny thing is, I don't drink beer but I love to cook with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth McCormack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is awesome. I used Sam Adam's Oktoberfest for the beer. Next time I'll use room temperature beer instead of cold. I think it would rise a little better that way. Nice crusty outside, chewy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I have been making breads for years and this one by far is the easiest, being no knead, and looks and tastes wonderful! Other artesian bread recipes are very sticky...not this one. I was pleasantly surprised at that! Thanks Chef John for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Super easy!!! Added Italian seasoning; crusty & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamou, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This was fabulous! I made this a couple of weeks ago to take along to my son's Oktoberfest party. It was a big hit! I made a slight change from the original recipe though. I substituted one cup of all purpose flour with one cup of Spelt flour and added a 1/2 tsp of yeast. The texture was wonderful and the bread was anything but bland. I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby1781

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made it through step 3 in the bread machine, then formed the loaf, let it rise and baked. It was a wonderful bread and very easy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Easy and delicious, my favorite kind of recipe! I made this to go with the Cheeseburger Soup I by AUNTYLENE. What a great combination. This bread really holds up to dipping in a hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe!!! I make it for my boyfriend all the time and I use our favorite beer Miller High Life. It comes out so soft and fluffy its amazing! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is so much fun to make and works out beautifully :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was good but not awesome... but in fairness to Chef John, it may have been the pale ale I used. He does not specify the beer to use and personally there are not that many beers that I like (wine person here)... so I chose the one recommended by my local liquor store proprietor. It's not bad, just more 'hoppy' than I expected, but plenty flavorful and it has a great texture, especially after it cools... which I highly recommend Chef John's suggestion to cool completely before slicing. We could not resist the aroma so sliced while it was till very warm. I am looking forward to the rest of the loaf. You should rry it, it is a good bread. Good crust, moist crumb, and not at all hard to work with. You can skip the cornmeal if you use parchment, but do NOT skip the water in the rack underneath, that's crucial. My husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States