No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I make it into 2 loaves so that they fit in gallon zip lock bags. I normally share one loaf with our wonderful neighbors and we eat the other. It's really good with Sam Adams old fessiwig beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Weedie Ely
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe is the best. It is perfect the way it is written. I followed it exactly and it made the most amazing loaf of bread. This one deserves 10 stars! This one goes into my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weedie Ely

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This bread is off the charts fantastic. I am a caterer and made this bread for my business and got rave reviews. My family also loved it. I made it two days ago and have another batch proofing right now. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoshuaBarnette
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Firstly, love Chef John!!! I have made this regular and it is good. A second way is with 3tsp garlic powder, 2tsp onion powder, and 1 1/2 cups of Parmesan cheese (this is my favorite way). Tonight I decided to go crazy though, I made the recipe as is but subbed salt for 1/2 cup of granulated Splenda, rolled dough to a rectangle after 2 hour rise, covered the dough with icing from (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/the-perfect-cinnamon-roll-icing/detail.aspx) and raisins. Roll rectangle into log, tuck ends and let it rise the final time in a large loaf pan, mine is 12x4.5. Then bake as directed, I saved some icing for the top when it came out of the oven. I posted a pic, the flavor was wonderful. As a side note I use Coors Lite beer as it leaves nearly no discernible beer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Seemed like the dough was a little dry so I added the whole 16oz German beer (Salzburger Stiegl-Goldbrau Prem Lager).Also instead of a 2 hr raise I did it for 3 hours (had to go some where that's why,,lol).did not hurt it one bit. did not have corn meal, used the next best thing-Grits..lol..Instead of making 1 big loaf I pinched them off to make like a dinner roll I did not put them tight against each other I put them on A cookie sheet about 3 inches apart for the last raise before putting them in the oven. They came out beautiful, and of course I buttered the top, they make a great hamburger bun and hot ham and cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I tried this yesterday for Super Bowl . It was excellent and even the men commented on it. I was glad to have read the other reviews, as it did look a little flat to me going into the oven but it did rise beautifully. Great texture and crusty on the outside. I did set the beer out on the counter for about an hour prior to using as I had been advised by our local Parisian baker to do so. Thanks Chef John, another keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Excellent bread! My tweaks: 2 cups all purpose flour, 1/2 cup wheat germ, 1 cup stoneground whole wheat flour and 1 cup bread (strong) flour. Made a great looking - and large - atrisan loaf. No beer smell. Nice texture. Could have used a 1/2 tsp more salt to balance the sweetness produced by the ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
this is a very easy and well textured bread i watched the video and made exactly like chef John said EXCELLENT!!! looked very professinal I was very pleased with the turn out.I also used half bread flour that I had on hand. took some time but well worth it. I toasted a piece not too brown just to a golden look and added honey on top,YUM. I will definitely make this again,you cant go wrong if you follow directions to a tee.....luv it!! ps. watch the video it helps if you are unsure about how to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MABAKEIT
Photo by swissmiss
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Absolutely wonderful bread! It makes a ginormous loaf, though. Next time (and there will definitely be a next time!), I'm going to try splitting the dough into two smaller loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Just tried this for the first time and this recipe is true!!! Awesome and beautiful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States