No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I just made this bread and it's great. Crispy crust, soft interior, moist, chewy, & springy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Delicious and easy. I did need to add about a half cup more flour to make it not so sticky, and baked only 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouseketeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Excellent bread!! I went to FoodWishes and there is a recipe beneath Beer Bread that I used also, with scallops. I made the beer bread then I toasted it in the oven then poured the scallop and garlic mixture over the bread. Wow, what an excellent combination. I could have licked the plate. Thank you Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Super easy. My sponge didn't look as moist as in the video, but I persevered. I used some brown ale I had on hand and the bread came out super flavorful. It was served with some red crab soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Best bread I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elbie
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Great recipe and easy to make. You can really taste the beer in there too. I used Blue Moon. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elbie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Best use of beer I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Easy to make, nice and moist product. I used a strong IPA and the flavour really comes out in the bread. Turned out beautiful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sydd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was the best bread I've ever tasted! I added some crushed oregano, thyme & basil to dough and wrapped it in rosemary branches while it rose for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I haven't made bread for nearly 30 years so this was a daunting challenge...or was it? This recipe is so easy that with the video provided by Chef John, a child could make it. Mine turned out exactly, I mean exactly like the picture and was amazingly tasty. We are making it again this weekend and I am adding roasted garlic for an added flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States