No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This was fabulous! I made this a couple of weeks ago to take along to my son's Oktoberfest party. It was a big hit! I made a slight change from the original recipe though. I substituted one cup of all purpose flour with one cup of Spelt flour and added a 1/2 tsp of yeast. The texture was wonderful and the bread was anything but bland. I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby1781

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made it through step 3 in the bread machine, then formed the loaf, let it rise and baked. It was a wonderful bread and very easy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Easy and delicious, my favorite kind of recipe! I made this to go with the Cheeseburger Soup I by AUNTYLENE. What a great combination. This bread really holds up to dipping in a hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe!!! I make it for my boyfriend all the time and I use our favorite beer Miller High Life. It comes out so soft and fluffy its amazing! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is so much fun to make and works out beautifully :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was good but not awesome... but in fairness to Chef John, it may have been the pale ale I used. He does not specify the beer to use and personally there are not that many beers that I like (wine person here)... so I chose the one recommended by my local liquor store proprietor. It's not bad, just more 'hoppy' than I expected, but plenty flavorful and it has a great texture, especially after it cools... which I highly recommend Chef John's suggestion to cool completely before slicing. We could not resist the aroma so sliced while it was till very warm. I am looking forward to the rest of the loaf. You should rry it, it is a good bread. Good crust, moist crumb, and not at all hard to work with. You can skip the cornmeal if you use parchment, but do NOT skip the water in the rack underneath, that's crucial. My husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
OMG! So easy, so good! Watch video first. We will be making this every weekend now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I can do a mean soda bread but when it comes to regular soft style bread I think my problem is kneeding (I tend to give it a beat down !) So when I seen no kneed bread, I knew this was the one for me and it delivered. Easy to make, and super soft with a nice crust. If I'd have purchased a bread like this in the store I'd have been well happy. The best bread I've ever made that's for sure. It was a winner with the whole family and I will be experimenting with the recipe to maybe mix up the flavours next time. Thanks for an awesome and easy recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Today I am going to shape it into two smaller loaves so it will be easier to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forestkitty
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was a wonderful and extremely easy bread to make. I'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States