No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Very Simple, Good Tasting, I used a hard Irish Cider, It got huge in the first rising time. I also mixed in about a cup of White Aged Cheddar, Can't see it in the finished product but adds a nice Flavor as well I made it with guinness as well which makes it look more like a rye bread but I turned it into Hot dog Buns. they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOOAHEXTREME ™
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Easy to make. Delicious. I used a lager beer and unbleached all purpose flour. I made a dip of olive oil with fresh garlic and McCormick Tuscan Seasoning, blended in my Ninja Professional. My wife and sons loved it too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOAHEXTREME ™

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
simple, easy, had a nice crust & great taste (put herbs in mine, onion powder & dillweed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Kinsinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this with my 10 yr old Grand daughter. We watched the video together then made it. Delicious and very easy! We ate it warm with butter. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Wow! Loved this bread! It's dense and so chewy inside with a wonderful crust outside. No knead? That's for me! Very, very easy recipe and turned out terrific. Last night I made grilled ham, cheese and green onion sandwiches with it and it took that simple sandwich over the top. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
The best beer bread recipe I've ever made or tasted. It takes a little while, but it is so worth it. I love the crispy outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I love this recipe! Today I added a touch of dried onion and cheddar cheese! My family loves every time I add a new twist! Fun to try new flavors!It always turns out beautiful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It definitely just fell short of all expectations. It didn't rise as much as expected, was dry, and I didn't really care for the flavor either. Not sure where I went wrong as I tried my best to follow to the recipe without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
For the first time I made bread ..without the bread machine..it is a wonderful recipe and my result looked just like the one that Chef John posted.and my husband does not want to try another it has become his favourite bread..he cannot eat the store bought bread because of all the preservatives etc. they add in, so WOW!!! happy happy happy!!!lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is one of those recipes that I walked around for 3 hours after dinner saying...hey did you know I made that bread from scratch?!? I am a mess in the kitchen when it comes to bread. Through the whole process I said to myself this is gonna be a flop but omigosh it was sooo good. Nice crust, spongy inside. I've never made better bread and it is right up there with the best of them. Weeeeeee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States