No-Knead Artisan Style Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
MY FIRST ATTEMTP AT NO KNEAD BREAD AND THIS WAS EASY AND DELICIOUS. PERFECT RESULT. I ADDED SLICED OLIVES AND A LITTLE SLICED SUN DRIED TOMATO. I'M THRILLED WITH THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Cut the salt in half and it is a great base recipe to experiment with in regards to all the optional additions (various herbs and spices, cheese, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin Chambers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Easy to make. Great recipe for beginners. The crust is great! I will double the recipe next time. I made the amount called for in the dutch oven and the bread came out more of a disc shape than the boule I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
By far the best bread I have made. Did not have a Dutch oven and used a Corningware casserole. Worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Crabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Wow- is all I can say! This is so good- chewy inside and crusty outside-and SO easy to make! I personally found out I do NOT like the taste of Rosemary- I don't put that in anymore- but I DO like Basil, Oregano and Garlic :) I have seen that people think it's too sticky and try to add flour- DON'T!!! Just trust that it will come out perfect even if you have to pour/roll it into the baking pan. Ok. I tried adding cinnamon and sugar- not so good- but any of the savory herbs- absolutely delicious!!My whole family loved it! This is better than any bread machine recipe out there and much more delicious!!! Also the best outcome is to use a cast iron skillet, that I have found, or baked on a pizza stone. Tried it in casserole dishes and it didn't come out as well. I took it to work for a potluck and it was gone in no time with co-workers saying it tasted exactly like the bread a pricey Italian restaurant in our area serves. Great also for dipping into meat lovers spaghetti sauce from this site! Also great to make gourmet style grilled cheese sandwiches! It's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made this bread and it came out wonderful! I didn't put the herbs in it, but I will try that in the future. I made this bread to bring to a pot-latch at church, and I received compliment after compliment from women that know how to cook and bake very well!! I even impressed myself. It came out just like the artisan breads I buy from the bakery. I cooked it in a cast iron dutch oven and the crust was crispy and had a nice hearty crunch to it, so tasty too! My husband liked it as well, so I will definitely bake this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akwebgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Love this recipe with all the herbs. I added minced garlic to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Wow. I used fresh herbs from my garden and my family descended like locusts. I served it with a hearty beef stew (I am feeling fall in the air.) Here's a leftover idea: chop the leftover bread into 1" squares, toss with extra virgin olive oil and toast in a skillet over medium heat. Sprinkle with kosher salt and use as the BEST croutons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Nice chewy bread... quite simple... would be versatile as to what seasonings you wish at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I, too, have been making this bread for several years & it is WONDERFUL!! It also makes great pizza dough... I just decrease the water to 1 1/3 cups & flatten the ball out in the pizza pan & let it rise for about 1/2 to 1 hour. Also makes great ciabatta bread! Just 1/2 the dough, stretch each out into long, thin, flat loaves, let rise on a large piece of parchment paper, then make deep dimples all over the top just before putting in the oven. No need to cover them during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States