No-Knead Artisan Style Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This bread is amazing. It is the famous NY Times No-Knead Bread. I didn't add the herbs. Worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
WOW! Good stuff! I am not a huge bread fan, but this was great! I used dried rosemary, thyme, and some caraway seed, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
A very easy bread and astonishingly tasty given that there is no kneading. The long slow rise is the ticket to the delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Have made this bread, and also no-knead rye bread using this method. Fantastic results!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
PERFECT!!! My first ever time making any kind of bread without a bread maker and it was EXCELLENT! I am making another loaf for tomorrow. I made only one small change which was to only add 1 tsp salt instead of 2. I followed the instructions exactly and it was really SOO easy. The loaf was entirely gone in 10 minutes. This might be dangerous for my waist line!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
TOO SALTY!!! Will definitely make this bread again, but with 1 tsp salt instead of two. My bread came out flat. Not sure why, but will try to figure out how to make a round pretty bread bowl shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I didn't add the herbs because I had multigrain bread flour. I decided to make this bread white this time around. I had to make about 5 loaves to gt this down. Needless to say I can't bake bread, EXCEPT FOR THIS ONE! I suggest you change the temp. of the water to 125degrees F. because my yeast instructions recommended the water temp be between 120 - 130 F. I also used a warmed bowl that came out of the dishwasher since I don't quite have a nice warm place to place the loaf to rest. It came out wonderful. I can't wait until tomorrow to eat the one I'm making today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Awesome bread - totally stuck to the pan. I'm sure I missed something with the 3 year old "helping". Yup I blamed the kid ;) thanks for a yummy bread!!! Will make again w/the herb additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Wonderful! Could not find fresh thyme or sage at the store so used 3 teaspoons fresh rosemary, added fresh cracked pepper, kalamata olives and 1 cup wheat flour, 2 cups white flour. Loved the crustiness. Will certainly make again! Just have to plan ahead as it takes 18-24 hours to sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
MY FIRST ATTEMTP AT NO KNEAD BREAD AND THIS WAS EASY AND DELICIOUS. PERFECT RESULT. I ADDED SLICED OLIVES AND A LITTLE SLICED SUN DRIED TOMATO. I'M THRILLED WITH THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States