No-Knead Artisan Style Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Inside very soft, crunchy on the outside. I placed a cup of water inside the oven, also I sprayed the bread with water the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Super easy and delicious! Used a dough bowl instead of a towel for the second proofing then placed directly into the dutch oven. The hardest part of this recipe is waiting for it to cool. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
It's simply to die for!! A sourdough taste that you want to keep eating. I have also substituted 1 cup white flour for 1C whole wheat. Another change possible is to add 9 grain cereal in exchange for some of the flour. As for anyone complaining about "not rising", it would only be that the yeast was not good. It rose perfectly for me, just like your picture.."Delightful" is how I would describe this bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
It appeared too easy to be good. I was wrong. Super easy to make and it tasted good too. It disappeared with in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Easy recipe. Great start to add anything from spices to fruits and nuts. Turns out perfect and tasty every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irene
Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Really great bread! Easy to make and very tasty. First time really having success without using a bread maker. I followed the recipe exactly without adding any herbs. I used cast iron to cook it. Only thing I am doing different next time is the instructions say to let the dough rise a second time on a floured towel and it stuck. Next time I am using parchment paper. Overall, I recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Made this last night/this morning for the first time. i've always had horrible luck with yeast products. it turned out amazingly!!! will make another batch tonight using the herbs and garlic! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablescraps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I threw in lots of garlic and fresh chopped rosemary. Turned out just the way I hoped it would, and we're still raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
excellent and very easy recipe,i love the crispy crust ,i don't need to buy it from the store which is not cheap i found the best recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
The key to this bread (in my opinion) is to use the cast iron or heavy covered pot (one time I used a roasting pan and it didn't work well). The dough really is gooey like others have posted, but if you use a healthy dusting of flour, you'll be able to move it to the towels (be sure there's plenty of flour under the bread while it rises) and then kind of dump it or roll it into the heated dutch oven. I only left it in for 30 min covered and 10 uncovered and it came out wonderfully crusty on the outside and chewy inside. Awesome recipe. I've shared it with friends and they rave over it too. No more $3 loaves of tuscan bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States