No-Knead Artisan Style Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by yoli
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made few no knead bread in the past and this recipe is the best . Easy and simple. Bread came out very very crusty in the outside and soft and chewy in the inside, it looked similar to bread from fancy NY bakeries . I read all reviews and comment and I decided Just gonna do exact recipe steps . Other reviews that give bad review basically seem not familiar with baking sticky dough . So that my advice: Don't worry how sticky it is just flour your hand and don't worry how it shape look pre baking , just dump the dough in the Iron cast dutch oven pan and it will shape it self .(yes and I said dump it) I read other review say no need to cover the pan and I disagree . The reason you cover it because of the steam that going to drip back in to the dough and give the great crisp bakery style we looking for . If you ever see the Lodge Iron Cast cover u will understand the kisses look like dots and that is mainly for the steam to fall back to the pan . Other review give the recipe very poor review because the dough did not rise ,that a bad reason to give bad review , your yeast in fault thats why not working or you put hot water instead of warm which burn the yeast so go buy new yeast and try again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Inside very soft, crunchy on the outside. I placed a cup of water inside the oven, also I sprayed the bread with water the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Super easy and delicious! Used a dough bowl instead of a towel for the second proofing then placed directly into the dutch oven. The hardest part of this recipe is waiting for it to cool. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
It's simply to die for!! A sourdough taste that you want to keep eating. I have also substituted 1 cup white flour for 1C whole wheat. Another change possible is to add 9 grain cereal in exchange for some of the flour. As for anyone complaining about "not rising", it would only be that the yeast was not good. It rose perfectly for me, just like your picture.."Delightful" is how I would describe this bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
It appeared too easy to be good. I was wrong. Super easy to make and it tasted good too. It disappeared with in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Easy recipe. Great start to add anything from spices to fruits and nuts. Turns out perfect and tasty every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irene
Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Really great bread! Easy to make and very tasty. First time really having success without using a bread maker. I followed the recipe exactly without adding any herbs. I used cast iron to cook it. Only thing I am doing different next time is the instructions say to let the dough rise a second time on a floured towel and it stuck. Next time I am using parchment paper. Overall, I recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Made this last night/this morning for the first time. i've always had horrible luck with yeast products. it turned out amazingly!!! will make another batch tonight using the herbs and garlic! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablescraps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I threw in lots of garlic and fresh chopped rosemary. Turned out just the way I hoped it would, and we're still raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
excellent and very easy recipe,i love the crispy crust ,i don't need to buy it from the store which is not cheap i found the best recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States