No-Knead Artisan Style Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by taihw
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
This is a good chewy dinner/sandwich bread if you can make it right, but the recipe is tricky and difficult to learn. It took me a few attempts to learn what "sticky and shaggy-looking" was, and I found that the fermentation time really depended on the season. The transfer from the towel to the dish is really clumsy, I'll have to think of a better way of doing that. I also had a bit of trouble with the baking time, but that's probably because I'm using a very small oven. I've added photos of all the stages so you know what to expect when making this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Yummy! Totally worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DB
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Best bread I've ever made! We were use to great bread coming from Northern California. We're now in alabama and the bread is not the same. I've tried all kinds of breads from all kinds of sites and never got there until this recipe. I did follow some of the advice from the reviews. Started the oven at 500 then dropped to 450 after 5 minutes. I also used the parchment paper trick and it worked well. thanks so much for this recipe.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Great high altitude bread (8,500ft)! No adjustments needed. Perfect every time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marghudson
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I've tried this bread-making techniques for months now, love it! My no-failed recipe: 455 grs. all-purpose flour, 1/2 tablespoon sea-salt, 1/2 tablespoon Instant Dry Yeast and 340 grs. lukewarm water. Add a little more water if using bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marghudson
Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I love this recipe. I have made it multiple times already and it always comes out amazing. I switch up herbs to make it taste like a different bread each time. Right now I have dough sitting with mixed in minced garlic. It smells so great. Can't wait to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirka Marlowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I have never been able to bake bread. Thought I would try again...this recipe was sooooo easy. After reading more reviews, I apparently did everything wrong! But I still turned out a fabulous bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loretto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This will be my go to, bread recipe from now on...delicious, the crust is phenomenal, the inside tender....wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crab Orchard, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
While the bread was tasty, it always came out flatter like a disc. The dough was batter, and was very difficult and messy to work with. Finally, I basically just upped the amount of flour to 4 cups and added in more water as needed. I found that if the dough looked a little dry when I first mixed it, it rose beautifully, was easier to handle, and the result was a beautiful round loaf of bread that my son begs me to make his sandwiches with, and, between my husband and son, I'm making multiple loaves/week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Was looking for recipe for Pugliese bread. Made this last week just as directed. Perfect! Used my Lodge 6-quart enamel cast iron Dutch oven. So surprised it didn't stick. Going to make another loaf this week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Buchanan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States