No Fuss Shredded Beef Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
This was a great recipe. I am a busy mom and teacher so I make big batches of freezer meals all at once. This month we made 30 meals. We did several recipes that included other taco, fajita, and Tex-Mex marinated meats. This was our favorite. This marinade goes great with pork too. We saved the roast juices for Caldo because it made a great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Laplante

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This took much longer than six hours for me, FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by analyticsmj
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
The meat turns out extremely tender, and is flavorful. Tortillas don't hold up well unless you use a slotted spoon to drain the meat. I saved the broth from the crockpot and used it, and some of the leftover meat, as a soup base for beef vegetable barley the next day. It made a delicious soup by adding a quart of store bought beef broth, a bag of frozen mixed veggies, and a cup of barley. I'm going to use the rest of the meat to make enchiladas tonight. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
i used 1.8lbs of roast. i used half a can of 14oz diced tomatos. i skipped the coffee (weird, and eating in the evening) cooked for 12 hours and was good. i checked after 6 hours as suggested and in no way was my 1.8lb roast teady to be pulled. skip the excessive liquid in half at least is my suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
SO GOOD! Thanks to all the posts before, I didn't use the beef broth, the canned chili's I used were Hatch green chili's (for a bit more heat) and I used habanero chili powder. I thought my tweaks might make it too spicy, but yoozah it was good. My husband raved about it. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
It's great seeing someone else from The Oldest Town in Texas on this site!! I want to try this recipe for Cinco de Mayo- looks great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I tried this recipe with venison. It turned out really well and I think the coffee did help tenderize the meat. Like other reviewers suggested, I decreased the liquid by more than half (left out the beef broth) but it still had a lot of liquid. Next time I will drain the tomatoes but I will make the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These are no fuss and the meat is tasty and flavorful but I doesn't taste like tacos (which is what I wanted for my birthday). I cooked the meat for 5 hours (I have a great slow cooker) shredded it and mixed it and put it back in and its just okay to me. I drained both cans of tomato (I used spicy red pepper tomatoes), used actual chiles instead of the cans, added extra chili powder and some Lawrys seasoning salt. It still only okay to me. I really wanted tacos but I guess I can turn it into a delicious quesidilla (sp?). The meat is very flavorful and cutting the liquid but still having enough to make the meat stay nice and tender was an added bonus. I'll make it again but next time I will definitely be adding taco seasoning. The spiciness is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Velvet Mommavee Drax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Tried this and it was good, but had to add taco seasoning at end to increase flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was just ok. Definitely easy but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Soft Tacos

Not your average taco. This beef taco filling is seasoned with Korean-inspired fl

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States