No Fuss Shredded Beef Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
i used 1.8lbs of roast. i used half a can of 14oz diced tomatos. i skipped the coffee (weird, and eating in the evening) cooked for 12 hours and was good. i checked after 6 hours as suggested and in no way was my 1.8lb roast teady to be pulled. skip the excessive liquid in half at least is my suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
SO GOOD! Thanks to all the posts before, I didn't use the beef broth, the canned chili's I used were Hatch green chili's (for a bit more heat) and I used habanero chili powder. I thought my tweaks might make it too spicy, but yoozah it was good. My husband raved about it. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
It's great seeing someone else from The Oldest Town in Texas on this site!! I want to try this recipe for Cinco de Mayo- looks great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I tried this recipe with venison. It turned out really well and I think the coffee did help tenderize the meat. Like other reviewers suggested, I decreased the liquid by more than half (left out the beef broth) but it still had a lot of liquid. Next time I will drain the tomatoes but I will make the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These are no fuss and the meat is tasty and flavorful but I doesn't taste like tacos (which is what I wanted for my birthday). I cooked the meat for 5 hours (I have a great slow cooker) shredded it and mixed it and put it back in and its just okay to me. I drained both cans of tomato (I used spicy red pepper tomatoes), used actual chiles instead of the cans, added extra chili powder and some Lawrys seasoning salt. It still only okay to me. I really wanted tacos but I guess I can turn it into a delicious quesidilla (sp?). The meat is very flavorful and cutting the liquid but still having enough to make the meat stay nice and tender was an added bonus. I'll make it again but next time I will definitely be adding taco seasoning. The spiciness is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Tried this and it was good, but had to add taco seasoning at end to increase flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was just ok. Definitely easy but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is a tremendous recipe. I cooked my chuck for 10 hrs overnight in the crock pot. Every one enjoyed it. The next day I washed off the beef in a collander, added BBQ sauce, slowly heated and served it as BBQ beef sanwiches on onion rolls. Guess I can't shake the restauranter in me and waste any food. MitchfromVA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is pretty darn yummy. There is quite a bit of liquid but I think its necessary to keep the beef moist. You can toss the liquid or use it for something else like gravy. The only changes I would make is to use a couple beef bouillon cubes or some additional sea salt. The beef had a fantastic flavor, was super tender and made perfect tacos. I would actually give this four and a half stars. The only other suggestion would be to use maybe one can of diced tomatoes with habanero for an extra spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
OMG this was soooo good meat fell apart!! definitely going into the meal rotation!! I served the shredded beef in flour tortilla (burrito), with mexican cheese,sour cream and a home made green salsa first day, next time served on a baked tostada, refried beans first topped with the meat and sour cream,mexican cheese!! yummmyy!!!! delicious!! It almost reminded me of Birria (Mexican Dish) this is coming from a Mexican Cook, Thank you rknotthere!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States