No-Fuss Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Awesome! I made this with the leftover rice from dinner when my stepson was on a crazy rice-pudding kick, and he loved it, and *I* loved that it was so easy and especially since I could pop it in the microwave and by the time I was finished doing the dishes we had a truly no-fuss dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This turned out incredible! I can't cook at all and this is sooo amazing! I added the whole egg and mixed the cinnamon in right away but it turned out so awesome! 10 stars if I could!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leogal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Had to comment on this one.. Probably my favorite recipe on this site - So quick and easy, you can easily make changes to it to suit yourself, and its delicious! It's also impossible to mess it up. I've used this recipe several times and I'm never disappointed! Usually I use the stove instead of the microwave, but I've done both. Like others said, I also add vanilla, and use whole eggs. Turns out absolutely delicious every single time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lokii

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Delicious and easy. I followed others advice and used a whole egg. I doubled the recipe, used a tsp of vanilla extract and an extra dash of cinnamon. I made this on the stove and it was creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Great easy dessert! I used whole eggs and almond milk. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Not sure what went wrong? I followed the recipe, but it was not creamy ... just dry flavored rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbynme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
What a GREAT way to make this! It turned out so good! I followed the recipe & was VERY pleased! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
So like many others I was looking for a way to use up old take out rice. I've not had rice pudding before, but I will be having it again-anytime I have left over rice! A yummy surprise. (I did omit the raisins, b/c I didn't have any on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Doubled and added two whole eggs. After I took it out of the microwave I added 1/4 cup whipping cream. Will do this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This recipe was great. I changed it to 4 servings for my family and skipped the raisins. I also chose to do it on the stove and used a whole egg. Definitely plan on using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States