No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This is really a very good dessert. I brought it to work and received 3 requests in as many days for the recipe... and a promise that I'll make more next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
VERY good! I brought this to a social gathering and not one person there didn't want the recipe! There was about 15 people there. I am very impressed with how easy this is and how AWESOME it tastes! One of the people exclaiming about the recipe, said it tasted much like a cinnamon roll but not as sweet because of the cream cheese! I will DEFINITELY use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
I baked this tonight and planned to serve it tomorrow evening. My husband returned home from a meeting and insisted on having a piece shortly after it came out of the oven. Even warm, this has a really rich creamy flavor. I am sure that it will be even better when cooled and chilled properly. Easy, but yummy. ***UPDATE***Yummy when chilled, also. Keeps well when covered in the fridge...not that there are many leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
This is AWESOME!!! One of the few recipes that taste better after refrigeration than out of the oven. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This isn't the prettiest thing to look at, but it was so easy and definitely a hit. I used low fat cresent rolls and low fat cream cheese and put in alittle bit less sugar than it called for and it was still quite sweet. Served with fresh strawberries on top. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was good, I would use this for a brunch rather than a substitute for a dessert. It was more like a cheese danish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
I took these to a potluck and everyone loved them! I even got a few requests for the recipe. My husband took the leftovers to work the next day and they were a huge hit! These will definately be a staple dessert in my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Well this certainly isn't cheese cake, but it is certainly delicious! This is a very easy to make and very tasty pastry that will be made time and time again in my house. As others have stated this is really more like a cream cheese danish. Thanks for the recipe Mellisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Well, (like other reviewers mentioned) this is not like cheesecake in tastes or appearance, but, hey, who cares? It tastes great, is cheap to make and easy to prepare. I used low fat ingredients also and it still was good. I would definitely make this again. If you skip the butter topping and just sprinkle with powdered sugar, voila - you have a cheese danish to serve for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This is an easy-to-make yet wonderful dessert. Even my friends who can't cook have made it. It's become one of my 'signature' desserts! Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States