No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
As everyone says, presentation not great, but I got some good compliments from it. Including from someone that does excellent baking. She requested the recipe and used it at a baby shower for a friend's daughter. She said she got rave reviews from it as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I did not care for this. We didn't even finish it, I threw over half of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Not really a cheesecake, however, it is very yummy. Great for brunch! Easy to make. I made it for a ladies brunch and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Very good & very easy to make! It tasted just like cream cheese danish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I make this all the time and it's always the first thing to go. It's wonderful with a cup of coffee in the morning sitting around the fire or as a dessert anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I've made this twice and it's been a big hit. I agree with others that one should add just a few minutes to the baking time. An additional note. Don't be afraid to use alll of the cinnamon sugar mixture! The thick sugary top is part of the charm, and it doesn't come out too sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This "cheese danish" is very easy to make. Warm, the bottom crust is very doughy and seems under cooked after chilling this is not a problem. I used vanilla and almond extact which gave the cream cheese a very nice flavor. I also added a layer of cherries on top of the cheese and used sliced almonds on the top crust. I would not serve this as a dessert but use as a breakfast or brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenInCalifornia
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Wow, this was fabulous! For such an easy recipe I wasn't expecting much, but it was so yummy. My husband loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Delicious! I added a can of blackberry pie filling and it was great. The only problem I had was that the bottom layer of dough didn't get quite done enough. Next time I will add a few minutes to the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I was pretty skeptical of this recipe, but decided I had to try it based on all the positive reviews. Yes, like everyone else says, it is much more like a cheese danish than a true cheesecake. No matter what you call it though, it was really delicious and super easy! I definitely would use reduced fat crescent rolls and reduced fat cream cheese for this next time- I don't think you'd ever notice a difference in flavor with all the butter, sugar and cinnamon in this. I also would use less butter on the top. I only used about 1/3 cup and I thought that was a even more than necessary. For presentation, I topped mine with chopped pecans for the last 10 minutes of baking time. It looked nice, but would have tasted great without them too. Thanks for a recipe that's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States