No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
It was a nice idea, but all over way too sweet. It really needs something to cut down on all that sweetness, and pouring butter and sugar on the top is just overkill. Give it a try though, you might like it. It just wasn't recieved well at the dinner party I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was a big hit at thanksgiving desert time, I had requests for seconds! it's very rich and delicious, the cinnamon topping was a perfect addition. I thought the crust was going to be weird but was pleasantly surprised. I even made with reduced fat cream cheese and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was very easy to make and delicious. I was a little disappointed that the only thing cinnamon was sprinkled cinnamon on top, so I sprinkled cinnamon on the dough before I put cheesecake in and added a generous amount of cinnamon and nutmeg to the filling. I then sprinkled cinnamon, nutmeg, and sugar on top as suggested by someone else's review. It was ok chilled but I thought it was a little smushy, so I heated it and put a scoop of vanilla ice cream on it. It was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Super easy...I sprinkled cinnamon on the cream cheese mixture also...It doesn't present the best, but it sure went over well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracielady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Next time I would add a layer of pie filling over the cream cheese layer. Then gently roll out the top layer of crescent dough with a rolling pin until smooth...lay over top of the pie filling and trim to fit. I brushed on less than half the melted butter called for and next time would sprinkle a generous layer of granulated sugar with a dusting of cinnamon...otherwise the top is very brown and it's difficult to judge the colour of the pastry at the end of the cooking time. A big party hit...I would serve it warm, at room temp or chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This is so delicious - even more so with homemade apple pie filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
My son fell in love with it at our church picnic last month and asked me to make it for his cross country team's spaghetti dinner. The boys loved it! I would have liked more filling so I think I'll add another brick of cream cheese next time. I only used 1/4 cup margarine and all of the connamon sugar. My daughter suggested adding chocolate (go figure) so I may try that next time too. I can see several variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Very tasty. I have made this over and over again and always get asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
OH my gosh! I could eat this ALL day!!! My husband and his friends loved it, and i also made it for my in-laws! They beg me to make it everytime we get together! Id recommend this recipe above all dessert recipes, im serious. MAKE THIS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
EASY EASY EASY! Everyone LOVED this today at a party I held. They could not believe what it's crust was made of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States