No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
One of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Everytime I have made this recipe for a picnic or family gathering, it has been a HUGE hit! And its super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
The reason I made this was that my son is allergic to eggs and nuts, and I needed a make-ahead dessert because I was having guests coming right when I got home from working a full day...I loved how easy this recipe was, and how inexpensive the ingredients were. I got rave reviews - people were talking about it and asking for the recipe for days afterward. I did make 2 small changes - the amount of butter on the top seemed to be way too much, so I decreased it by half - and did the same to the cinnamon/sugar top - decreased it by about 1/4. I also think that a great adaptation would be to use 1/2 of the cream cheese filling and 1/2 of the butter/sugar topping and it would be a great brunch item - it tastes very similar to a cheese danish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I made this, it is more of a brunch item, but it was good with strawberries and almonds on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was good...but not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
So easy, so delicious. My boss made this for a work function a couple of years ago and I couldnt get it out of my head. IT IS SO GOOD. Great for dessert or breakfast ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe if you're looking for a different kind of cheesecake. The top gets almost crunchy from the butter/sugar/cinnamon combo. Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
So good! I followed the directions and it was great. I will definitely make this again. Thanks mellisar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanuckMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I used the basic recipes without cinnamon though. I precooked the bottom crust for about 10 minutes to get it partially baked as some reveiwers found the bottom not cooked through. I then whipped together 2 bricks of cream cheese and one can of lemon pie filling and 1 cup of sugar. I spread it over the bottom crust ( it was still pretty hot), and topped it off with the top layer of cresent dough. I then melted about 1'4 cup butter and 2 tblsp. sugar in the microwave for about 1 minutes and drizzles this on top of the pie. I baked it uncovered for about 35 minutes. I took it to a dinner party and boy did it go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I don't know, maybe after reading all of the rave-reviews, I was expecting something more... No one disliked it, but no one was "raving" either, and I thought it tasted more like a sweet, breakfast danish than a dessert cheesecake. Also, it didn't end up with much visual appeal either, which might not matter to some, but I like my food pretty. I followed the directions exactly, served after chilling in the fridge. It tastes good, but a little blah... I do like the idea of adding a pie filling. If I try again, I'll add a layer of pie filling, reduce the sugar, cut the butter in half, and serve with coffee for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States