No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This is easy and delicious. I wouldn't necessarily call it cheesecake - more like a cheese danish - but it's still very good. I added pecans on top and took it to a brunch. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I made this with 1/3 less fat cream cheese! It was amazing!! I definitely see my family asking me to make this over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Great recipe- easy!! It was the only food item that was gone at the end of my friend's party. I think that if I use a glass baking dish the next time, I will lower the temperature- the top was a little too brown, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This was really good but with the cresent dough acting more like a pastry, Id even serve this for breakfast - it was very danish like - Very good!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I had big hopes, but they didn't come through. Definitely not an attractive dessert, and definitely more of a danish of some sort than a cheesecake. Cold crescent bread doesn't appeal to me. The filling is very tasty, but I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
I have made this twice now and my husband just loves it. It's a great easy dessert that can be made ahead of time. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
If you can wait until this cools, this is the easiest and best of desserts. Rich and complex. No one can figure it out unless you tell them. One pan makes a lot. I doubled the recipe and had leftovers though everyone flipped over it. Very rich too. I've made it several times. A no-fail recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
My pastor came over for lunch and I'd made a small (1/2) size for dessert. During lunch, he mentioned reading an article that pointed to "cinnamon" as the latest discovery in combating cholesterol, heart disease and several types of cancer. I pulled out this cheesecake and we proclaimed it "health food!!" It is one of the best I've ever had; we call it Danish, though, not cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This was the most amazing dessert ever!! Unbelievably fast and easy. It disappeared from my house within 24 hours. I followed the recipe exactly, don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I only had 1 package of crescents, so I used an 8x8 pan and halved all of the ingredients. It turned out great! I agree with some other reviewers that it might be more of a breakfast item than a dessert, but either way it is delicious and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States