No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
If the rave reviews I received on Christmas Day weren't so good, I would have probably given this one four stars. I thought it was pretty awesome, but of course, it doesn't measure up to "real" cheesecake. On the other hand, it is as advertised since it truly is "no-fuss." On that basis, I gave it five stars. My brother and son both raved extensively about it. Because I had not prepared this recipe before, I wanted to try it before serving to my family on Christmas Day, so I cut it up into bars. This was a good way to serve it. The entire cake was served in "bar" form, which made it more attractive than it was as a "cake."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Tasty recipe! Easy to assemble and so well liked, it was half gone before dinner was even served. I used almond extract in the cream cheese mixture and sprinkled sliced almonds on the top crust before baking. An easy, adaptable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I love this. So easy and people request it a lot. Be careful to use only the amount of butter you're supposed to, the bread has butter in it and can easy be over sliming if you over do it . So good. Try squeezing a few lines in the cream cheese filling. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessikawa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I use this recipe so much! It's very simple and always tastes incredible. The filling can easily be used as a filling for practically any other desert, as it doesn't necessarily have to be baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this exactly as written for a party. I had nothing left at the end of the night, and several requests for the recipe. Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Webmiztris
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I cut the amount of butter/sugar/cinnamon used for the topping in half and it was still AMAZING. So easy to make too! I also prebaked my bottom layer for 5 minutes. Would probably taste great with pie filling, fruit or chocolate chips added to the cheesecake. Definitely a keeper! Some have complained that it's not much to look at, but as far as presentation, I think mine looks beautiful! Photo submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Webmiztris
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Oh. Heck. Yes. I halved the recipe and didn't measure anything, I just did it until it felt good, which is how I do most of my cooking. Added probably a couple of tablespoons each of honey and lemon juice to the cream cheese, and then spread probably about 1/3 of a cup (remember, I halved the recipe!) of cherry preserves on top of that before putting the top layer of dough on. I also probably only used about half of the amount of sugar called for, in the cheese and on top. Absolutely delicious. Thanks for a great 'starting off point'!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Caraloopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Made it as directed...tasty! A bit too creamy texture-wise, so, the next time I made it, I added 2 egg yolks and a splash of fresh lemon juice. Bingo-a more firm, cheesecakey taste and texture! Wouldn't have known where to start without you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The most amazing dessert I have ever had! twisting the recipe with your bottom layer of the crescent roll add half the cream cheese add strawberries add another layer of the crescent roll add the rest of the cream cheese and add blueberries, then add your last layer of the crescent roll and bake!! YUM!!!! cant wait to eat it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Wow! Make it and don't tell anyone how easy this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States