No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I was pretty skeptical of this recipe, but decided I had to try it based on all the positive reviews. Yes, like everyone else says, it is much more like a cheese danish than a true cheesecake. No matter what you call it though, it was really delicious and super easy! I definitely would use reduced fat crescent rolls and reduced fat cream cheese for this next time- I don't think you'd ever notice a difference in flavor with all the butter, sugar and cinnamon in this. I also would use less butter on the top. I only used about 1/3 cup and I thought that was a even more than necessary. For presentation, I topped mine with chopped pecans for the last 10 minutes of baking time. It looked nice, but would have tasted great without them too. Thanks for a recipe that's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This recipe is wonderful! I made a couple changes by adding raspberry pie filling on top of the cream cheese mixture, eliminating the cinnamon, and during the last ten minutes of baking adding slivered almonds to the top to make it look nicer. I made this for a jewelry party and everyone raved. Most people thought I got it at a bakery. This is definitely not cheesecake though. It is a great danish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFORD1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Fantastic!! And so easy to make. Served it at a demo party I hosted yesterday and 3 people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GotRice?
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
great idea! I was skeptical at first but needed a fast, easy dessert. After one bite, my friends were hooked! They finished an entire 9x13 pan. I'm still trying to find a way to make the dish more "attractive".. but it tastes great! Maybe will try sliced almonds or confectioner's sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GotRice?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This is wonderful and so easy to make. The last time I made it, we added blackberry pie filling between the cream cheese filling and the top crescent roll layer. It was to die for. I think next time we will try other flavors of pie filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I have made this recipe for years, it is ALWAYS a hit. I would suggest mixing the sugar and butter, bring to a boil, then pour over the crescents. Sprinkle w/ cinnamon. Forget serving cold, serve hot out of oven. People will beg for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This is one of the best cheesecakes I have ever had or made. The crazy thing is that it takes exactly no time to do. I ate this cheesecake for almost a week and never got tired of it. Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I have been looking for a recipe like this for along time thank you. I only used 1/2 cup of sugar, i was looking at it wrong and didn't see the 1 cup sugar, but thats ok its still tastes sweet. I am going to probably make this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This cheesecake never fails. Someone will always ask you for the recipe. It's also unbelievably easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This is easy and delicious. I wouldn't necessarily call it cheesecake - more like a cheese danish - but it's still very good. I added pecans on top and took it to a brunch. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States