No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very Tasty! lots of sugar. My Husband Loved it, is demanding that I make another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is a great cheese danish, not a cheesecake. I am a "from scratch baker" and this s a very good danish. I sprinkled 1 cup honey roasted sliced almonds to top before baking and it is fabulous! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made this for a baby shower this past weekend and everyone LOVED it! It was so simple, the only thing I did different was to add almond extract to the cream cheese filling.I definatley recommend doing that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
The only reason why I am giving this four stars instead of five, is that it really isn't a cheesecake. Like others have said, this is more like a danish. The flavor is excellent and the preparation is soooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FITFreshNY
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I didn't think that this recipe was all that special. Possibly it was something I did, but I followed the recipe exactly. It tasted good, but I don't think this is something that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FITFreshNY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Wow. So creamy and smooth. The vanilla taste is just perfect. I can't believe how easy and delicious this crust turned out. Even better as leftovers!! I can't wait to experiment with the flavous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was ok. I overbaked it a little - hard to tell when it's browned when the entire top is covered in brown cinnamon. My family said it tasted more like a coffee cake, said it was good, but also left me with a lot of leftovers - very unlike them. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
It was a nice idea, but all over way too sweet. It really needs something to cut down on all that sweetness, and pouring butter and sugar on the top is just overkill. Give it a try though, you might like it. It just wasn't recieved well at the dinner party I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was a big hit at thanksgiving desert time, I had requests for seconds! it's very rich and delicious, the cinnamon topping was a perfect addition. I thought the crust was going to be weird but was pleasantly surprised. I even made with reduced fat cream cheese and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was very easy to make and delicious. I was a little disappointed that the only thing cinnamon was sprinkled cinnamon on top, so I sprinkled cinnamon on the dough before I put cheesecake in and added a generous amount of cinnamon and nutmeg to the filling. I then sprinkled cinnamon, nutmeg, and sugar on top as suggested by someone else's review. It was ok chilled but I thought it was a little smushy, so I heated it and put a scoop of vanilla ice cream on it. It was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States