No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This was really good. I too had a "backup" dessert because I really didn't know what to expect. Not really a cheesecake, I don't know what you would call it except delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This was so quick and easy!!! I took it to a wine/ cheese/ dessert party and it was gone within minutes! By far the fastest and easiest dessert I think I've ever made. If you're running low on ingredients you can cut out some of the filling and put it in a pie pan, & I didn't use even 1/2 of the butter and only 1/2 of the cinnamon topping as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
This recipe is fantastic. I maybe would decrease the butter-but just a bit, if at all. From now on, I have these ingredients on hand just in case I need something sweet in a hurry. We have had it at brunch and as dessert, and everyone that has tried it could not believe it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
Much much better than anticipated! Raves from the guys too. Very easy, and kept well in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This is a "no-frills" recipe that is a SURE thing! I have made it at parties, and there are NEVER any leftovers (and pretty much everyone wants the recipe). In fact, that is how I first discovered it! If you are looking for something a bit lighter in calories, or fat, try substituting light or no-fat cream cheese for regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
This recipe it GREAT. So EASY and absolutly delicious. I think that it would be perfect for a brunch, but is awesome anytime. I didn't end up using as much butter as the recipe listed though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This is an easy-to-make yet wonderful dessert. Even my friends who can't cook have made it. It's become one of my 'signature' desserts! Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Well, (like other reviewers mentioned) this is not like cheesecake in tastes or appearance, but, hey, who cares? It tastes great, is cheap to make and easy to prepare. I used low fat ingredients also and it still was good. I would definitely make this again. If you skip the butter topping and just sprinkle with powdered sugar, voila - you have a cheese danish to serve for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Well this certainly isn't cheese cake, but it is certainly delicious! This is a very easy to make and very tasty pastry that will be made time and time again in my house. As others have stated this is really more like a cream cheese danish. Thanks for the recipe Mellisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
I took these to a potluck and everyone loved them! I even got a few requests for the recipe. My husband took the leftovers to work the next day and they were a huge hit! These will definately be a staple dessert in my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States