No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This was so quick and easy!!! I took it to a wine/ cheese/ dessert party and it was gone within minutes! By far the fastest and easiest dessert I think I've ever made. If you're running low on ingredients you can cut out some of the filling and put it in a pie pan, & I didn't use even 1/2 of the butter and only 1/2 of the cinnamon topping as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
This recipe is fantastic. I maybe would decrease the butter-but just a bit, if at all. From now on, I have these ingredients on hand just in case I need something sweet in a hurry. We have had it at brunch and as dessert, and everyone that has tried it could not believe it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
Much much better than anticipated! Raves from the guys too. Very easy, and kept well in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This is a "no-frills" recipe that is a SURE thing! I have made it at parties, and there are NEVER any leftovers (and pretty much everyone wants the recipe). In fact, that is how I first discovered it! If you are looking for something a bit lighter in calories, or fat, try substituting light or no-fat cream cheese for regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
This recipe it GREAT. So EASY and absolutly delicious. I think that it would be perfect for a brunch, but is awesome anytime. I didn't end up using as much butter as the recipe listed though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This is an easy-to-make yet wonderful dessert. Even my friends who can't cook have made it. It's become one of my 'signature' desserts! Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Well, (like other reviewers mentioned) this is not like cheesecake in tastes or appearance, but, hey, who cares? It tastes great, is cheap to make and easy to prepare. I used low fat ingredients also and it still was good. I would definitely make this again. If you skip the butter topping and just sprinkle with powdered sugar, voila - you have a cheese danish to serve for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Well this certainly isn't cheese cake, but it is certainly delicious! This is a very easy to make and very tasty pastry that will be made time and time again in my house. As others have stated this is really more like a cream cheese danish. Thanks for the recipe Mellisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
I took these to a potluck and everyone loved them! I even got a few requests for the recipe. My husband took the leftovers to work the next day and they were a huge hit! These will definately be a staple dessert in my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was good, I would use this for a brunch rather than a substitute for a dessert. It was more like a cheese danish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States