No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This delicious dessert recipe is the best I've enjoyed in a long time! My husband is not really into desserts, but said this one was a "keeper". I used one regular cream cheese and one 1/3less fat cream cheese. Also, I used one regular crescent roll package and the other one with lower fat and it was still delicious. Couldn't find 10 ounce size crescent rolls, so I used 8 ounces. This is a fantastic dessert for company!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This recipe is simple and everyone absolutely loved it. It was much better than I expected. I wasn't able to find 10 ounce cans so I had to buy three 8 ounce cans and had left over dough. I also used a little bit smaller pan so the cream cheese would be a thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Very disappointed - I cooked this to take to a friend's based on the great reviews, but was very disappointed. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
How can you not be skeptical about this recipe? It just sounds too good to be true... ya better believe it because this cheesecake is amazing. I made it for Christmas as well as some pumpkin pies for a "back up". Well they pies didn't even get touched... I was SO impressed. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDSAYBRIERE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
unbelievable! sooo good, just change the name to cheese danish! my family ate it up for breakfast (we skipped the cinnamon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
So easy and amazingly good. Everyone loved. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I made this for dessert last night and it was incredibly easy and very good---everyone loved it. Next time I make it, which will be soon, I will probably put a fruit topping on instead of cinn and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I would rate this a 5 * for simplicity. It has great flavor but as one mentioned before it isn't one of the prettiest desserts you could make. I will add ch. nuts on top next time. It is much better chilled. I agree, it is more like a cheese danish. You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
This was more like a coffeecake than a cheesecake...but nonetheless very delicious and easy! I added pecans to the top with cinnamon and sugar...YUM! Even my finicky son said it was good...and he rarely says that! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This was really good. I too had a "backup" dessert because I really didn't know what to expect. Not really a cheesecake, I don't know what you would call it except delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States