No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I love this. So easy and people request it a lot. Be careful to use only the amount of butter you're supposed to, the bread has butter in it and can easy be over sliming if you over do it . So good. Try squeezing a few lines in the cream cheese filling. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I use this recipe so much! It's very simple and always tastes incredible. The filling can easily be used as a filling for practically any other desert, as it doesn't necessarily have to be baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this exactly as written for a party. I had nothing left at the end of the night, and several requests for the recipe. Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Webmiztris
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I cut the amount of butter/sugar/cinnamon used for the topping in half and it was still AMAZING. So easy to make too! I also prebaked my bottom layer for 5 minutes. Would probably taste great with pie filling, fruit or chocolate chips added to the cheesecake. Definitely a keeper! Some have complained that it's not much to look at, but as far as presentation, I think mine looks beautiful! Photo submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Webmiztris
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Oh. Heck. Yes. I halved the recipe and didn't measure anything, I just did it until it felt good, which is how I do most of my cooking. Added probably a couple of tablespoons each of honey and lemon juice to the cream cheese, and then spread probably about 1/3 of a cup (remember, I halved the recipe!) of cherry preserves on top of that before putting the top layer of dough on. I also probably only used about half of the amount of sugar called for, in the cheese and on top. Absolutely delicious. Thanks for a great 'starting off point'!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caraloopy Loopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Made it as directed...tasty! A bit too creamy texture-wise, so, the next time I made it, I added 2 egg yolks and a splash of fresh lemon juice. Bingo-a more firm, cheesecakey taste and texture! Wouldn't have known where to start without you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The most amazing dessert I have ever had! twisting the recipe with your bottom layer of the crescent roll add half the cream cheese add strawberries add another layer of the crescent roll add the rest of the cream cheese and add blueberries, then add your last layer of the crescent roll and bake!! YUM!!!! cant wait to eat it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Wow! Make it and don't tell anyone how easy this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Awesome dessert. My original recipe calls for making this in a sheet pan approx. 10x15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This cheesecake was delicious and so easy. I only had 1 tube of crescent dough so I divided it in 1/2 and pressed 1/2 of it into a 9" springform pan. I traced the pan on parchment paper and pressed the other 1/2 of the dough out into a circle shape. After making the filling and pouring it onto the bottom dough, I just flipped the parchment paper over to add the top crust. It worked perfectly. It was a big hit at my Halloween party. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States