No Fuss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
I haven't made this recipe, just wanted to comment about using the leftover mayonnaise, cheese mixture for dipping. I would make a seperate serving of this for dipping, wouldn't want to get food poisoning! I plan on making this dish and will make extra for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
My family had mixed reviews about this recipes. Some liked it and some didn't. I thought it was good but next time I will season the cornflake crumbs for more flavor. As suggested in other reviews I cut the mayonaise in half and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
EXCELLENT RECIPE! My boyfriend loved this chicken, and said that this elevated my cooking status to "very good" now. My 3-year old nephew who is a very picky eater loved it, too. I let him help with the cooking by crushing the corn flakes into crumbs for me (after washing his hands thoroughly.) He had a ball. I used one tblsp of regular mustard and one tblsp of dijon, and it gave it a little extra "zing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
I used light miracle whip instead of the mayo and found it to be very enjoyable!!! It had a great zingy taste to it. It was quick, easy and I had all the ingriedients! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
It was great. My husband don't like chicken but ate this. Very moist, I had to hold dinner a little longer in the oven and it still turned out great. I also added a few extra spices to the flakes only becasue I like spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
I only used about 1/2c. of mayo and that was plenty. I liked it but my husband thought the mayo made it a bit too rich although he still enjoyed it. My husband thought adding mushrooms would be nice so I will do that next time I make it. Overall, it was quick and easy and inexpensive to make so it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Kind of bland, kind of soggy. It definitely needs a kick of something! I probably won't make this again. Not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJELLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
Excellent flavor combo...I had to cook for 45 minutes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was good yum yum, just remember that this person said brush on the mixture not dip the chicken in it and then use it again later.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
EXCELLENT AND EASY My sweetheart hates mustard in any form, but he loved this one so much he ask me to make it again the same week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States