No Fuss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Kind of bland, kind of soggy. It definitely needs a kick of something! I probably won't make this again. Not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJELLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
I used light miracle whip instead of the mayo and found it to be very enjoyable!!! It had a great zingy taste to it. It was quick, easy and I had all the ingriedients! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
My family had mixed reviews about this recipes. Some liked it and some didn't. I thought it was good but next time I will season the cornflake crumbs for more flavor. As suggested in other reviews I cut the mayonaise in half and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
This was good juicy chicken but a little bland. I only used half the mayo mixture, but I did not use as a dip. Did not want the extra calories. I may try this coating for chicken burgers. I think it would be good on a bun with condiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
It was great. My husband don't like chicken but ate this. Very moist, I had to hold dinner a little longer in the oven and it still turned out great. I also added a few extra spices to the flakes only becasue I like spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
I only used about 1/2c. of mayo and that was plenty. I liked it but my husband thought the mayo made it a bit too rich although he still enjoyed it. My husband thought adding mushrooms would be nice so I will do that next time I make it. Overall, it was quick and easy and inexpensive to make so it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2001
EXCELLENT RECIPE! My boyfriend loved this chicken, and said that this elevated my cooking status to "very good" now. My 3-year old nephew who is a very picky eater loved it, too. I let him help with the cooking by crushing the corn flakes into crumbs for me (after washing his hands thoroughly.) He had a ball. I used one tblsp of regular mustard and one tblsp of dijon, and it gave it a little extra "zing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
I haven't made this recipe, just wanted to comment about using the leftover mayonnaise, cheese mixture for dipping. I would make a seperate serving of this for dipping, wouldn't want to get food poisoning! I plan on making this dish and will make extra for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
This was wonderful!!! I made this with my 10 year old daughter. It was moist, flavorful, and yet still crispy due to the corn flake crumbs. I used seasoned salt, onion powder, and some basil flakes in the corn flakes for color. Everyone loved it. This is a new favorite at our house and I am sure it will be made time and time again. Don, Thank You So Much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
Excellent flavor combo...I had to cook for 45 minutes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States