No-Frying Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I used Italian style Panko breadcrumbs and thought the taste & texture were very good vs regular breadcrumbs. I only used one eggplant to feed two of us - therefore reduced the egg/water by half (and still had too much - I think one egg w/ water would do). I tried not to layer the slices, rather they were slightly offset on each other so a) they wouldn't get too soggy [and b) so each slice had a small amount of sauce & eventually mozzarella. Served on spinach linguine with the remaining sauce. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This recipe worked out perfectly, the best part was using Italian seasoned panko bread crumbs. We all loved the eggplant and were taking sample bites as soon as it came out of the oven crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I had so many great reviews on this one. I did add Italian seasoning to the Cracker mix...bout 2 tsp and it was just amazing....Tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlinnyNinny
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Turned out yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great recipe. This was my first attempt at Eggplant Parmesan and it turned out great. I only used 1 small eggplant and half bottle of sauce, and only made one layer. I also added sliced tomato on top of pre-cooked eggplant and cooked all together. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNE102371

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We liked this a lot. I could have used about 1-2 cups more spaghetti sauce. Otherwise, it was good and baking the eggplant was a real plus. I did have to use 2 cookie sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was delicious !!!!!! Very good ! Only used one eggplant since i only cook for myself.. Cant wait to have left overs tomorrow !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is an easy healthier alternative from fried eggplant. It is tasty and delicious. I did add extra sauce to it because I was worried it would be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States