No-Fry Spicy Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JENN
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great! I might try different potatoes next time, or maybe baking them for less time as they fell apart and didn't make nicely shaped skins. However, they had great flavor. I served these with 'Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork' for Superbowl - and dinner was a super hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Love this recipe. My Mom made this in the 70's! Love adding the lemon juice. Favorite at all events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Add some shredded Mexican cheese and some some bacon bits in the oven, then dip in sour cream or ranch dressing and the are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
The best potato skins ive ever had! Me and my husband fell in love with them. Yumma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This version is good.. I have also tried yukon gold potatoes on my pizza brick ( yes you read correctly..pizza brick-cook alot of different stuff on it ). Yukon golds are more tender and flavorful then russets. I cut and place them on brick with nothing on them for 15 at 325, then I spray them down with an olive oil spray add salt and seasoning, pop them back in for another 15 minutes and if they arent puffy with yummy brown spots, they go back in til' they do. These are soo delicious, my husband perfers these over any other potato. hope this helped, and if you dont have a pizza brick just use a foil lined baking sheet. :) Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
If you can't deep fry them...why bother? Just kidding. These are really pretty good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Didn't have any coriander at the time, but they still turned out very tasty! Served them with the suggeted sour cream.......thanks, jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Yum! Love these because they are baked, great on their own, or with sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
tried these with ranch dressing; outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Selma, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
THESE WERE DELICIOUS! I tweeked the recipe by a few things... First I used 8 medium red potatoes instead of russet (health reasons), they were a little harder to manage because of the size but were still FANTASTIC. Also, I too sprinkled a LITTLE bit of cheddar on the tops after pulling them out of the oven. I too brushed the oil on instead of dipping the potatoes... I ended up using only half of what the recipe calls for :) My whole family wants these potatoes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States