No Fail Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
PURE POUND CAKE PERFECTION. THAT IS ALL I CAN SAY. I DO NOT MAKE ANY OTHER POUND CAKE BUT THIS ONE.EVEN BETTER MADE A DAY IN ADVANCE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I was told that this cake was the best pound cake anyone had tasted and even better than a local bakery. NeEd I say more ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This cake was so easy to make and it tastes really good. My family was really happy with it. I will add this recipe to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Pretty easy and turned out nicely. I used a vanilla cake box mix and subbed in the zest and juice of a lemon instead of the lemon extract. Next time, I could try another lemon and I REALLY should sift the cake mix. It made the batter quite lumpy! Oh, and I could try another recommendation to use devil's food cake mix and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My husband loves this cake. I have made it several times and it always comes out moist and delicious. Only thing I advise is to add sour cream first then gradually add water or the mix will splash everywhere!! I bake for 50 min. at 350* Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I followed the recipe except for the lemon extract an this came out really good...I love the fact it started out as your typical box cake. I topped mine withe powdered sugar and cinnamon. I used baking spray and it was done in just under 1 hr. Next time I think I will use the butter cake mix as others had suggested and double the vanilla. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
EXCELLENT!!! I swear by this... Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
very good and easy - have made it several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made this cake for the first time on Christmas. It didn't last the night. I will keep this recipe on the top of my list for pound cake recipes Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
First time making pound cake, this recipe is out of this world good. As suggested before, I use a butter cake mix and also added 1 tsp orange extract. Served it with fresh sliced strawberries and blueberries and extra creamy cool whip. Great reviews by co-workers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States