No Fail Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Loved this version of pound cake. Made as recipe stated, topped with strawberry sauce and icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I found this recipe simple and delicious! I took advice from other reviewers and cut back on the sugar. This helped because the cake was sweet even when I cut back on the sugar. I was hesitant with using yellow cake mix, but it worked. I enjoyed this recipe and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this cake a couple of weeks ago for my family and they LOVED IT!!! It was so delicious! I used Duncan Hines Butter cake mix (as suggested by a previous reviewer). I followed the recipe otherwise. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
60 mins was a bit too long for me - next time i'll take it out at 50. but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I love this easy cheaters pound cake recipe. I used this recipe to make an Almond pound cake by using two t. spoons of almond instead of the vanilla and lemon. My friends and family loved it and it was gone in not time. I also used this recipe to make a lemon raspberry pound cake by switching the yellow cake mix for the lemon supreme cake mix. You can use what ever flavor combinations you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeorgiaPeach2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
It was just ok. Nothing to write home about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
It was very good, and pretty easy to make. I used 1 TBSP vanilla and 1/4 tsp almond extract instead of the lemon. I baked for 40 minutes, and it was perfect. It was good, but it was maybe a tad too sweet? It was also not as "buttery" as I like. Still a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is truly the best pound cake out there! I used white cake mix and omitted the lemon flavoring. Three tiers layered with *Devonshire Cream* recipe from Allrecipes, and fresh strawberries around the edges for a beautiful strawberry shortcake wedding cake. People are asking for another wedding so they can get some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I am in search of a great pound cake. This is good, but still seems cake mix like and not dense enough. It is moist, but not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very easy and quick.. I didn't have any lemon extract so I used 3teaspoons of Lemon juice and a little less water. I sure can't wait to make another one using cake mixes...Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States