No Fail Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I love recipes that start with a box mix - so easy to prepare. Try adding the zest and juice of one lemon to this recipe and drizzle with a tart lemon glaze. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Weston, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was a tasty cake! Not as heavy as a pound cake and very moist. I used a vanilla cake mix instead of yellow and 1 Tbsp vanilla extract instead of the 1 tsp called for and the 1 tsp of lemon extract. Thanks for an easy, quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aldie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
FABULOUS!! This is the only pound cake I will ever eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
this is an incredible pound cake. taste as if it is made from scratch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This cake is easy and taste just like a homemade cake. I used a chocolate cake mix and cooked this cake a little under done. It was so moist I could have eaten it all myself. I did not put in as much sugar as the recipe called for. I always take my cakes out of the oven when a little bit of cake is left on the toothpick. But it does look cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I don't know if I'd call it a "no fail" poundcake...it was quite crumbly. But it was okay cause I used for trifle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
The perfect easy pound cake recipe. With the chocolate caramel rasberry sauce, it tasted even better! That sauce was made for a pound cake and you can find the recipe on allrecipes.com! Talk about a 1-2-3 easy recipe! For either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I am giving it a 5 because the taste was great, probably the best I ever tasted, however, the cake was quite crumbly. Not the consistency I think of when I think of a pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I don't know what I did wrong but this cake didn't taste good at all, and it was crumbly. I normally use my own pound cake recipe, and everyone likes it. I took this to church and brought most of it home! Anyway, I guess I'll use it in a trifle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was very moist. I used almond extract instead of lemon and used a white cake mix instead of yellow! I cut up some fresh strawberries and it made a yummy strawberry shortcake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States