No Fail Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is truly the best pound cake out there! I used white cake mix and omitted the lemon flavoring. Three tiers layered with *Devonshire Cream* recipe from Allrecipes, and fresh strawberries around the edges for a beautiful strawberry shortcake wedding cake. People are asking for another wedding so they can get some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I am in search of a great pound cake. This is good, but still seems cake mix like and not dense enough. It is moist, but not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very easy and quick.. I didn't have any lemon extract so I used 3teaspoons of Lemon juice and a little less water. I sure can't wait to make another one using cake mixes...Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great cake recipe - I get rave reviews every time I make this to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was a wonderful cake! I usually make my Pound cakes from scratch, but this was A-OK!! I will most definitely be making it again! And soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atrublkqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
this is pound cake perfection!! i love this recipe. my only change is to use nonfat greek yogurt in place of the sour cream, and to omit the lemon extract. i served with two sides - chocolate frosting and cherry pie filling - and let people choose how to top it. some had it plain, some used both chocolate and cherries. but everyone thought it was a great cake. super easy and no-fail for sure! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I am an experienced baker and I love homemade recipes. With that being said, this recipe is definitely a keeper! I don't know how other readers experienced dryness, lumps or cake mix flavor. I used real vanilla and lemon, and I sifted my flour and cake mix. Follow the steps and make sure you mix each set of ingredients well. Mine came out very much like my homemade recipe does. Light but flavorful. Definitely will be using this recipe time and time again! Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eholsey1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
PURE POUND CAKE PERFECTION. THAT IS ALL I CAN SAY. I DO NOT MAKE ANY OTHER POUND CAKE BUT THIS ONE.EVEN BETTER MADE A DAY IN ADVANCE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I was told that this cake was the best pound cake anyone had tasted and even better than a local bakery. NeEd I say more ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This cake was so easy to make and it tastes really good. My family was really happy with it. I will add this recipe to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States