No Fail Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this cake a couple of weeks ago for my family and they LOVED IT!!! It was so delicious! I used Duncan Hines Butter cake mix (as suggested by a previous reviewer). I followed the recipe otherwise. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
60 mins was a bit too long for me - next time i'll take it out at 50. but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I love this easy cheaters pound cake recipe. I used this recipe to make an Almond pound cake by using two t. spoons of almond instead of the vanilla and lemon. My friends and family loved it and it was gone in not time. I also used this recipe to make a lemon raspberry pound cake by switching the yellow cake mix for the lemon supreme cake mix. You can use what ever flavor combinations you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeorgiaPeach2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
It was just ok. Nothing to write home about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
It was very good, and pretty easy to make. I used 1 TBSP vanilla and 1/4 tsp almond extract instead of the lemon. I baked for 40 minutes, and it was perfect. It was good, but it was maybe a tad too sweet? It was also not as "buttery" as I like. Still a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is truly the best pound cake out there! I used white cake mix and omitted the lemon flavoring. Three tiers layered with *Devonshire Cream* recipe from Allrecipes, and fresh strawberries around the edges for a beautiful strawberry shortcake wedding cake. People are asking for another wedding so they can get some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I am in search of a great pound cake. This is good, but still seems cake mix like and not dense enough. It is moist, but not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very easy and quick.. I didn't have any lemon extract so I used 3teaspoons of Lemon juice and a little less water. I sure can't wait to make another one using cake mixes...Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great cake recipe - I get rave reviews every time I make this to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was a wonderful cake! I usually make my Pound cakes from scratch, but this was A-OK!! I will most definitely be making it again! And soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atrublkqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States