No Fail Pie Crust III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I found this recipe to bee too moist and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe was great! I made half the recipe and just blended and divided the egg and it still turned out great. Since I live in a dry climate I needed to add another 1/8 cup of water to make it perfect. I would recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Excellent pie crust! This recipe even works substituting Benecol and Egg Beaters for a low cholesterol version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This crust was SO good. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Just tried this recipe for my turkey pot pie. I had made a pie recently, and was very unhappy with how it turned out. So when I saw this pie crust recipe, I was hopeful. It turned out great! I cut in the butter (by hand) half a stick at a time (4 sticks is 2 cups). Then I added the liquid by thirds. It made it easier to incorporate all of the flour evenly. I let the dough rest in the fridge, covered, as a large ball. I split the dough into halves. The key to rolling this dough is keeping it cold, using lots of flour, and rotating. I was extremely happy! The dough was easy to keep in one piece, and did not crack. My pies were delicious AND pretty! The dough darkened on the edge, and was tender and flakey. Absolutely wonderful! Will be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
very good made more than i needed for he recipe i was doing know the next tme i use this recipe i will down size it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was a very easy recipe and it came out just as expected. I found the the amount of this recipe comfortably made enough crust for 2 chicken pot pies (double crusts) and for a pumpkin pie (no top crust) and a concord grape pie (no top crust). I think it would a bit tricky to spread this recipe out to 4 pies with all double crusts though. I also made it 50% whole wheat flour which I think came out extra well in the chicken pot pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I halved the recipe, because I was making just 24 mini tarts. I used only 3/4 cup of margarine, and I did as another reviewer suggested -- I went to just under the 4 oz line in a glass measuring cup with water, then added the egg and vinegar to that and whisked. I put the flour, salt, and butter/margarine in a food processor, then slowly added the egg/water/vinegar mixture, just a bit at a time and pulsed the processor. It came together very nicely. It did seem a bit sticky, so then I added a tablespoon more of flour, then another two tablespoons of flour, and then it was perfect. It came out easily in one ball, I wrapped it in plastic wrap and put it in the refrigerator. After a couple hours, I took it out, rolled it out easy as pie ;-) The tarts were delicious! I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Shrinks terribly, but flavor is there and very flakey, but will not stay up on the sides of the pie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Clark
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I've used this recipe for every pie I've baked the last 5 years. We absolutely love it! We've used it on about everything you can think of. Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovingcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States